Patient Reviews

Reviews for Robotic Hernia Repair Surgery Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Albert Amini following a ct scan. He professionally went over the results with me. His caring nature assured me that the results were probably non-evasive. He suggested a follow-up mri in 6 months. During my follow-up appointment, his caring professional demeanor asked me that son was alright. Dr. Amini sat with me, described the images of the mri, and gave me his professional opinion of the results of the scan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I've ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I've ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work ... I love you .. Adnan Radwan ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini's skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today's modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient's situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2018

Dr Amini is by far an amazing surgeon and person. He and his staff are all very passionate about their patients. Dr Amini and Brooke made me feel so special with such a big surgery. I highly recommend him. ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

I highly recommend Dr Amini of Arizona Premier Surgery. My experience with him and the office staff far exceeds that of many years. Dr Amini took the time to listen to my concerns and then proceeded to address all of my concerns with an explanation of each item in a precise but unhurried manner which put me at ease primarily because my adult daughter is Down syndrome and anyone who cares for any special needs loved ones knows the value of just being heard. This was by far the best experience for both of us! The office staff, as well, were very loving and pleasant. We appreciate you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr Leeds absolutely cares for her patients. Hernia surgery was painless and was back to work quickly. I've had more down time with tooth problems. I would recommend her highly to all and anyone with hernia problems. Recently found out she's on medical leave. Hope all works out quickly in her favor, she'll be in my prayers. Get well soon the world needs you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini on 7/6/18 performed a Robotic Hiatal Hernia repair, with a Robotic Redo Nissen fundoplication that was performed laparoscopy 12 years prior that caused a Hiatal hernia and a slipped Nissen fundoplication, being abnormally too loose as well, that caused great damage to my lungs and esophagus a thickening, while, others Drs, general surgeon ie diagnosed with a repair Toupet fundoplication which would cause even more acid reflux, soon be dead. and that the MRI'...s, x-ray's, even the Lung Dr, avoided the true diagnosis; whereas Dr. Albert Amini being adequately trained in the use of surgical robots for specific operations. As Dr. Albert Amini's greatest desire was to maintain the highest levels of patient care. Whereas Dr. Albert Amini realized the advantage's of current robotic systems, compared to conventional open or laparoscopic surgery: 1) Superior visualization including 3-dimensional imaging of the operative field. 2) Stabilization of instruments within the surgical field. 3) Mechanical advantages over traditional laparoscopy. 4) improved ergonomics (Human Factors and Ergonomics is commonly referred to as Human Factors) And that the goal of human factors is to reduce human error, increase productivity, and enhance safety and comfort with a specific focus on the interaction between the human and the thing of interest, ie the patient, for the operating surgeon. Therefore Dr. Albert Amini knew that robotic surgery was and is the greatest advantage in the complex reconstructive process, as robotic surgery as a surgical procedure or technology that adds a computer technology enhanced device to the interaction between his patient and DR. Albert Amini the surgeon. Whereas an example, in laparoscopic surgery, the surgeon directly controls and manipulates tissue, albeit at some distance from the patient and through a fulcrum point in the abdominal wall. Whereas this differs from current robotic devices, as Dr. Albert Amini the surgeon sits at a console typically in the operating room but outside of the sterile field directing and controlling the movements of one or more robotic arms. AS Dr. Albert Amini still maintains control over the operation, the control is indirect and is effected from an increased distance. "Robotic surgery", is an imprecise term, as the term refers to surgical technology that places a computer-assisted electro-mechanical device in the path between Dr. Albert Amini and the patient. A more scientifically accurate term for current devices would be "remote-telepresence manipulators" since available technology does not generally function without the explicit and direct control of a human operator. I, Betty Sue Beauchemin, Can't say enough about Dr. Albert Amini, Kudos, for he is the greatest Dr. that has performed a miracle on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I knew I needed two surgery hernias when I visited by GP. She gave me the name of a surgeon but when I checked him out, I was not satisfied. I then began looking for someone with great reviews that covered many different facets. I found Dr. Amini and am so glad I did. I had only one visit to determine the issues and within days I had surgery scheduled. He is easy to talk to; listens to concerns and the surgery went well. Staff was great also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2018

The confidence that Dr. Amini exudes is not just seen outwardly but felt inwardly. Explanations before and follow - up after surgery I rate as excellent because of how in common language Dr. Amini explained the procedure and intended results.I highly recommend he and his staff of caring and professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.