480-245-4425

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health.

151 REVIEWS
5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  January 10, 2022

Dr Amini and his team were great and my surgery was a success. The surgery center was great too and way better than going to a hospital. I highly recommend.

5.0
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  December 28, 2021

Dr. Opoku-Boateng has literally changed my life. She’s amazing and has not only corrected a major medical issue/problem for me, but she did such a wonderful job that I now have confidence in myself that I haven’t had for the last five years. I feel whole again. I no longer look at myself and feel deformed, ugly or gross. She is truly magic for those lucky enough to be treated by her. The entire staff here is so kind, caring, and gives you their time and actually LISTENS to you. Every interaction and experience I’ve had since going to their facility has been beyond perfect!

5.0
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 21, 2021

We first met Dr. Opoku in the hospital, and she quickly became the angel of hope for my husband and I. She is an incredible surgeon, and the way she interacted with us uplifted and encouraged us! She is so personable, down to earth and such a great educator. We knew from the first time we met her that my husband was in good hands. Our follow up appointments with Dr. Opoku were in the Arizona Premier Surgery office and the kindness and family-like atmosphere carried over. The staff is always very nice and helpful. Nurse Charla also was so great stepping in to help when we had scheduling issues with imaging from another facility. Beyond happy with Arizona Premier Surgery!

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

Dr. Starr Eads did a wonderful job with my hernia surgery. She explained things thoroughly during the pre-op consult. Great flow up was well.

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

Happy to report that I had a very pleasant experience at this office. Welcoming staff and very friendly nurses that helped to get me prepped for my surgery! I would surely recommend them👍🏼

5.0
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

This place was incredible. From the office staff to the surgeon and everyone in between. They called and reminded me of my appointment dates, times, and locations. They were extremely friendly and professional. They answered all my questions before and after my surgery, checked up on me and took most of my worries away. Dr. Starr Eads is a frickin rockstar!

5.0
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  November 9, 2021

Amazing. I’ve had pain for over a decade that Dr. O cleared up in a short surgery. I was finished in about 30 minutes, and within a day I was back at work. Thank you so much, I fee like a new person!

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  November 9, 2021

I absolutely love Dr O she was so nice and thorough I got to the office early and was seen right away, I was in and out before my scheduled appointment time! Office is clean modern spacious and dare I say posh. All the staff were super friendly. I’m feeling great after my surgery!

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  November 5, 2021

Great visit and on both pre and post op. Dr Amini was great, did a amazing job on my umbilical hernia. If I ever have a problem again I will back here.

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 13, 2021

“I gave this place 5 stars because not only is the staff knowledgeable and efficient. They went far above what they needed to do for me. I had some difficulties dealing with getting some lab work done from another establishment and they reordered them for me and everything went as expected. At the end of the day I had everything done.”

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 12, 2021

I gave this place 5 stars because not only is the staff knowledgeable and efficient. They went far above what they needed to do for me. I had some difficulties dealing with getting some lab work done from another establishment and they reordered them for me and everything went as expected. At the end of the day I had everything done.

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  October 7, 2021

“What do you say but thank you for getting me through a very complicated (to me) and painful condition that had me thinking I would never get better. Excellent at explaining and caring.”

5.0
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  September 14, 2021

“Dr. Pepple performed surgery for both me and my daughter and we both had star treatment from beginning to end! Super staff, super friendly, easy to get in, and took care of us without any problems at all. Very happy with everything and would recommend this office to anyone who needs a great surgeon!”

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  August 28, 2021

“Dr Amini removed my gallbladder after I was referred by my primary doctor. I was so happy with how quickly the procedure was scheduled and how well it went. “

5.0
Review from L.M  |  Source: Google  |  August 28, 2021

” Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well – to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices – which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call – that surgery went well. In my case – I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was “LET’S GO.” I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach – just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts – will stay later after his regular appts.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  August 1, 2021

“I have been very satisfied with the care I have received with. Arizona Premier Surgery. Dr. Neuman and Brook were wonderful. I was hospitalized with diverticulitis and needed surgery the two of them were there every step of the way it was a very difficult time for me but they helped me to get my health back. And I will always be grateful. The office staff was also amazing if I had a question or concern they were there to answer it or make me an appointment right away to get in to see the doctor. I will recommend them to family and friends in the future. Thank you again for all your help!”

5.0
Review from L.M  |  Source: Google  |  July 24, 2021

” Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well – to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices – which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call – that surgery went well. In my case – I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was “LET’S GO.” I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach – just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts – will stay later after his regular appts. “

5.0
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  July 21, 2021

“Dr Eads very professional. Nice friendly & helpful staff.”

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“Brittany the surgery scheduler has been fantastic! She is patient and professional. She was prompt and delivered on what she promised to do. I had a few hiccups while trying to find the right day but she never made me feel bad for switching it up on her. Thank you for all the work on my behalf!!”

5.0
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great.”

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“I can not say enough amazing things about Dr Amini and his staff. From beginning to end I always felt heard and safe. Dr Amini is wonderful, beautiful bedside manners. I will recommend him to everyone that needs a caring and thoughtful surgeon. I am so grateful to have landed in hands of such wonderful team.”

5.0
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“To the point. Dr. Pepple and his staff at Arizona Premier Surgery truly deserve my 5 star review. From being able to fill in all my ‘first time’ forms from home through the patient portal, to the friendly and caring office staff, and especially Dr. Pepple’s “bedside manner” in the office and pre and post op visits, all top drawer. And of course the total success of the op was job 1. Even a billing issue from the op but not related to his procedure or office billing was promptly addressed and professionally resolved. Well done! And thank you.”

5.0
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  June 21, 2021

“I’m leaving this review for Dr. Timothy Rankin. I reached out a few months ago for a breast aug and to repair a previous reconstruction from a different doctor that didn’t turn out so great. Dr. Rankin took on the task and exceeded my expectations! He fixed everything, I was back to myself in days…and I believe this is the work of a great surgeon. He even went above and beyond to find us a surgery center that was more convenient to our location. I am so pleased with the results and wish I had gone sooner. I will be sending everyone I know to see Dr. Rankin!”

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Google  |  June 21, 2021

“Dr. Eads is a lifesaver. Literally! I wouldn’t trust anyone else to touch me. Super sweet and comforting. Never intimidating. Gets the job done and very responsive to any calls, questions or concerns. “

5.0
Review from J.V  |  Source: Google  |  June 9, 2021

“Dr. Amini, you did it!! A year later 06/09 and things definitely have turned around for me. After 9 years of pain and suffering because no other providers could find the problem with me, Dr Thosani did and he call you while I was still under during my endoscopy to discuss the findings and you took me as a patient and did the surgery. At first I was very nervous, it was the second time around for the same thing so yes I questioned can you do this because like it was mentioned to me it was risky but you were so confident as a provider that I felt so relieved after talking to you and you told me “if it worked, you tell me”. After my follow-up up I remembered crying in his office with my son there because in just those few weeks I noticed some difference in my stomach, something that I had not been able to see in 9 years!!! So here I am saying thank you, and when people hear my story I gladly say Dr Amini and Dr Thosani gave me a second chance.”

5.0
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

“Dr. Eads and her team provide excellent services and are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

“My Mama, who just turned 89, had Dr Amini (and Dr. Thosani) repair a hiatal hernia which was 4 times the size it should be, moved her stomach back to her chest and she has done amazingly well postop. In fact, she never even had a twinge of pain or had to take any pain meds…none!!! Dr. Amini, and Dr. Thosani are simply the “best of the best” and that’s why I included them in my website, The Door Openers. This is my new biz that showcases the finest in a multitude of areas and personally vetted by me. I’ve referred many people to them and will continue to do so. Also, the people in the office are fabulous too!!!”

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 29, 2021

“Dr. Amini and staff at Arizona Premiere Surgery have been outstanding! They are attentive to your needs, answer any questions/concerns you may have and are very knowledgeable in what they do. Highly recommend!”

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  April 28, 2021

“Amazing experience for me. Albert Amini really took care of me. Look no further than here for surgery ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐.”

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  April 28, 2021

“Dr Amini and his staff were amazing from the first time I walked in. Kind and professional, clean office. Thorough answering questions and explaining procedures.”

5.0
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“Dr. Amini and his staff are great. I will recommend him to everyone I know.”

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“Had a great experience. Everything went so smoothly, I couldn’t have asked for more.”

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“It started in the front office so nice get you in a timely manner. Office very clean all staff wear masks.and answer all your questions and concerns. And when I seen Dr Elizabeth Starr she let me tell my whole story of months of feeling sick and in pain .she answered all my concerns. We made a plan I had surgery first time in along time I feel really good .thankyou az premier surgery in chandler.”

5.0
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  April 24, 2021

“The entire staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Amini is an outstanding surgeon.”

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“Dr Amini and his staff were all excellent. My surgery went very smoothly and I had very little pain. I was back to normal activities after three days. I could not be any more happy with the outcome.”

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“Dr. Amini and his staff are all amazing! Not only are they professional, but everyone treated me with upmost kindness and understanding to my questions and concerns! I highly recommend Dr. Amini! He is an excellent surgeon and his work is precise! Thank you to the entire staff for such a great experience!”

5.0
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“The entire team was friendly and caring. Would highly recommended!”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 9, 2021

“Dr. Pepple was my Surgeon for a very complicated surgery. He met with my family and explained everything in understandable terms and made me feel very much at ease about the upcoming procedure. He was at the hospital every day to monitor my progress and assure me everything was progressing as it should. Also, after surgery he explained everything that was accomplished to me and my family.”

5.0
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  April 9, 2021

“Dr Starr Eads and her entire staff were great. This was my first major surgery and they took the time to explain the procedure and ensure I understood the entire process from pre op, to how the surgery was going to go and how recovery was going to go. If you are considering having your gallbladder removed or a Hernia repaired. This is the team you want. Thanks Dr Eads , you and your team did a great job.”

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 2, 2021

“Dr. Amini repaired a large hernia for me. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Everyone in the hospital was great, too.”

5.0
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  March 25, 2021

“Very professional, explained everything, great staff, I am very happy they did my operation.”

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  March 25, 2021

“I was so nervous about getting a referral to any surgeon from my past negative experiences, but everyone at Arizona Premier surgery were all very friendly, attentive, and explained everything clearly for the process I will be going through before and after my surgery. After dealing with many different doctors over the years with my condition, Dr. Star Eads is one of the kindest and most knowledgeable doctor I’ve ever had. I’m very happy with my experience with my Doctor and staff at AZ Premiere Surgery. Thank you :)”

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  March 13, 2021

“I would highly recommend AZ Premier Surgery. All of the staff is very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Bonus- they care about you and want you to feel better. They take their time to explain what is happening, how you will feel, and what you should expect in the future.”

5.0
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  February 27, 2021

“I got my hernia surgery at Arizona Premier Surgery and would highly recommend them. The office staff was great with communication from beginning to end. Dr. Starr Eads did my surgery and she was amazing! I had a lot of questions and she answered them all very well and made me feel at ease, and the surgery and recovery went very well! Overall it was as great as experience as a surgery could be and would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery and Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  February 19, 2021

“My surgery with Dr. Eads was very straight forward. Everything was explained clearly and she was very professional. The surgery and post surgery recovery went very well and glad Dr. Eads was able to make this process smooth. Thanks again Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  February 10, 2021

“Great practice with great providers. The staff are polite and communicate well.”

5.0
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  February 2, 2021

“Dr. Eads was fantastic and the entire office crew.”

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 22, 2021

“I had a great experience with Arizona Premier Surgery. They were very professional and the communication was excellent. This was my fist surgery and I always felt that I was in good hands.”

5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  January 20, 2021

“I have now had two separate surgeries from Dr. Eads. One for gallbladder removal and another to remove tissue on shin. Both were excellent experiences, I was up and mobile next day in both instances. The second surgery I did not need to take any of the pain meds post surgery.”

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 19, 2021

“It was my first time having surgery so saying i was a little nervous might have been an understatement and DR. Eeads made me feel comfortable with the whole process and answered any questions i had. The whole staff was polite during all my visits and you can tell patients are their priority when there for a visit as well as scheduling the surgery. No one ever wants to have surgery but Arizona Premier Surgery made it enjoyable for what it was. Hopefully i never have to return but if i do i would 100% go back to APS.”

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 19, 2021

“The doctors work was quite successful in relieving my kinked intestine. No problems encountered following the surgery.”

5.0
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  January 14, 2021

“My experience was exceptionally positive and I would be a happy returning customer if only this didn’t involve surgery. I normally don’t review, but I feel all staff and Dr Starr Ead deserve praise. Very professional and friendly staff who made for a seemless process. Scheduling was a breeze. Dr Starr Ead did an awesome job and explained everything very well along the way. While nervous for surgery, I was at ease and felt in capable hands. If you have to go for surgery, I highly recommend contacting AZ Premier Surgery.”

5.0
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 1, 2021

“Dr. Pepple and Arizona Premier Surgery are both Five Star imoDr. Pepple completed a very complex surgery for me.I Thank God He was my surgeon!He is old school in all the good ways. He was very‘caring and carefully explained everything.Also he is Very Humble!Dr. Pepple and Staff were there for me the entire time.My recovery process was successfully completed withno complications.I want to thank Dr. Pepple for his excellent work.His staff is top notch.I highly recommend him.”

5.0
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  November 19, 2020

“Philip Pepple did my gallbladder removal, great surgeon! He’s a straight shooter and tells it like it is. I did have a complication with healing (which had nothing to do with his work, just a hard area to heal) but he was very patient will all my questions and concerns I had. Answered everything. My scars look great. Highly recommended!”

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  November 3, 2020

“Dr Opoku is remarkable; her quality of surgery and her human touch. Often one finds one without the other!! Excellent experience!!”

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  September 29, 2020

“First time using this center, very pleased. Everyone was very pleasant, on time, positive and explained everything that you could understand. I would highly recommend the office.”

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  August 13, 2020

“Great group! I have had quite a few surgeries in my life and have worked with too many surgeons. Amini is the best. He has a personality and a good one! He made me feel comfortable and reassured I was in the best hands. He went out of his way to take care of me ASAP. I could not be more greatful to Dr. Amini and his staff. Thank you so much!”

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  July 24, 2020

“Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great.”

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  July 13, 2020

“I have been very satisfied with the care I have received with. Arizona Premier Surgery. Dr. Neuman and Brook were wonderful. I was hospitalized with diverticulitis and needed surgery the two of them were there every step of the way it was a very difficult time for me but they helped me to get my health back. And I will always be grateful. The office staff was also amazing if I had a question or concern they were there to answer it or make me an appointment right away to get in to see the doctor. I will recommend them to family and friends in the future. Thank you again for all your help.”

5.0
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  July 3, 2020

“I cannot praise Dr Pepple enough for meticulously completing a very challenging surgery that many other surgeons could not have. His expertise in transplants has raised him to the next level of surgical expertise. He is the surgeon that other surgeons and physicians choose for themselves, so you have some idea of how impressive his skills are. If it wasn’t for him, I would have had to undergone a much more invasive gallbladder surgery…he is that good! Dr Pepple is a first-choice ranking surgeon…I was so fortunate that he was the one with me in the OR, for it was him that made all the difference in my successful recovery. He is top-notch all the way! I can’t thank you enough, Dr Pepple!”

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 18, 2020

“To the point. Dr. Pepple and his staff at Arizona Premier Surgery truly deserve my 5 star review. From being able to fill in all my ‘first time’ forms from home through the patient portal, to the friendly and caring office staff, and especially Dr. Pepple’s “bedside manner” in the office and pre and post op visits, all top drawer. And of course the total success of the op was job 1. Even a billing issue from the op but not related to his procedure or office billing was promptly addressed and professionally resolved. Well done! And thank you.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 1, 2020

“I would highly recommend AZ Premier Surgery. All of the staff is very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Bonus- they care about you and want you to feel better. They take their time to explain what is happening, how you will feel, and what you should expect in the future.”

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  February 15, 2020

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “The best surgeons and staff I’ve ever come across ! Top pros in thier game ! You guys rock ! Dr. Amini is an incredible man ! TY ALL”

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 6, 2020

“Dr. Amini performed a Linx implantation to correct lifelong acid reflux and repaired a large hiatal hernia. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. He carefully answered all of my questions and the surgery went perfectly. He is professional, courteous and easy to talk to. His staff at Arizona Premier Surgery was also very friendly, helpful and professional. I can’t recommend him and his staff more highly.”

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  November 24, 2019

“Excellent patient care, minimal wait time and great staff! Dr. Pepple, is caring and takes his time discussing your health and treatment options.”

5.0
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  October 29, 2019

“Dr Neuman performed gall bladder removal surgery for me. Not only was his consultation well worth the time to explain the prep, pros and cons, but I actually felt better the day after surgery than I did in the prior weeks. He is a very able caring physician.”

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  October 7, 2019

“The front desk ladies are friendly and fun. Dr Neuman saved my life. I love this group.”

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  October 7, 2019

“My experience with your practice was very good. Dr on call returned call. I was seen at the office when needed. Office girls were very helpful. I would recommend your Drs.”

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  October 5, 2019

“My experience with your practice was very good. Dr on call returned call. I was seen at the office when needed. Office girls were very helpful. I would recommend your Drs.”

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  October 2, 2019

“Very thorough and professional. Spent all the time I needed to describe my surgery and after care.”

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  August 29, 2019

“I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected. The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed!”

5.0
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  August 29, 2019

“I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I’ve seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we’re perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It’s important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting. Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we’re planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help. There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest. I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence. Michael Malfitano.”

5.0
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  July 3, 2019

“The words (thank you), can’t describe how I feel, This Dr, found tumor not on x Ray’s, or contrast, there were only 2 , she kept going found 3rd one leaning on my neck spine, I had parathyroidectomy, & partial Thymomectomy, I felt so much better same day even, ANYONE looking for a best Thyroid surgeon in the world need to look no further. Thank you Sincerely, Leah Matchett.”

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  July 3, 2019

“Dr. Opoku performed my thyroidectomy last month. I had a complication from the surgery. Dr. O saved my life she is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend anyone to her. She is compassionate and caring. The nurses and doctors at oschner baptist were amazing as well. I owe them my life❤.”

5.0
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 9, 2019

“We would give Dr. Pepple 100 Stars if possible!He saw me right away after I was referred to him.Within 48 hours I was having my gallbladder removed by Dr. Pepple.He is quick to assess the situation, showed me exactly what has happened and how he is going to get me back to good health. I never doubted him or his team at Honor Health. Dr. Pepple is kind and considerate with a great sense of humor!! Don’t hesitate here… Dr. Amini and Dr. Pepple and the whole staff are super great!!!!”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 9, 2019

“Dr. Pepple was my Surgeon for a very complicated surgery. He met with my family and explained everything in understandable terms and made me feel very much at ease about the upcoming procedure. He was at the hospital every day to monitor my progress and assure me everything was progressing as it should. Also, after surgery he explained everything that was accomplished to me and my family.”

5.0
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 3, 2019

“Dr. Neumann and his staff are efficient in scheduling appointments and not delaying the process of initial appointment, surgery and followup.”

5.0
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  April 3, 2019

“I recently had robotic (partial gastroectomy) surgery performed by Dr. Amini. From the very first office visit to the post-op office visit, everything went extremely smooth.The office staff was very efficient, they scheduled PAT and surgery with the hospital in a timely fashion, etc. I did not feel like a forgotten patient. Surgery was very successful. I had very little pain, and a very speedy recovery. Also, Dr. Amini and his office staff (in Chandler) are very personable and easy to communicate with.  5 stars to Dr. Amini and the staff.”

5.0
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  March 12, 2019

“Dr. Pepple was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital with a perforated appendix. He did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and the preferred treatment approach to reduce the impact of further complications. I highly recommend Dr. Pepple and APS.”

5.0
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  March 12, 2019

“I ended up with a perforated appendix shortly after New Year’s 2019 and in the hospital. Dr. Pepple was assigned to me. He did a wonderful job of explaining the preferred plan of dealing with the situation, reducing the risk of additional complications and getting me on the road to recovery. He was realistic in outlining the timeframes involved in the preferred treatment approach, and flexible in moving up the my surgery once the initial infection was under control.”

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 22, 2019

“Dr.Pepple was by far and away the most professional doctor I have ever experienced! He consulted with me in the removal of a significantly large growth on the back of my upper leg and although wanted to perform in OR agreed that he could perform in office. He explained the difference between OR and in office and was concerned that I might incur more discomfort in office… we decided to go forward down that path and my experience was outstanding!”

5.0
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  January 16, 2019

“I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I’ve ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini.”

5.0
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 14, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I’ve ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work … I love you .. Adnan Radwan.”

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 13, 2018

“I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed!”

5.0
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  December 7, 2018

“I was treated like a person, listen to and had answers when I left. Best office service and the wonderful Dr. Leed and her staff. Thank you so much.”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  November 13, 2018

“Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. You can see my lips are just a little bigger and my smile lines are gone!!! (photo with marron shirt is post treatment).”

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  November 12, 2018

“Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all.”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  November 12, 2018

“This place rocks. Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done.”

5.0
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  November 3, 2018

“Dr Amini rocks the whipple surgery. Super surgeon and so kind. His staff is awesome!”

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  October 6, 2018

“Dr Amini is by far an amazing surgeon and person. He and his staff are all very passionate about their patients. Dr Amini and Brooke made me feel so special with such a big surgery. I highly recommend him.”

5.0
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 6, 2018

“Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini’s skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today’s modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient’s situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon.”

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  October 3, 2018

“I highly recommend Dr Amini of Arizona Premier Surgery. My experience with him and the office staff far exceeds that of many years. Dr Amini took the time to listen to my concerns and then proceeded to address all of my concerns with an explanation of each item in a precise but unhurried manner which put me at ease primarily because my adult daughter is Down syndrome and anyone who cares for any special needs loved ones knows the value of just being heard. This was by far the best experience for both of us! The office staff, as well, were very loving and pleasant. We appreciate you!”

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  September 25, 2018

“I would totally recommed Dr Opoku to anyone I know, she not only has the best bed side manners, she is a wonderful doctor. she explaned and answered all of the questions me and my family had about my surgery.”

5.0
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  September 14, 2018

“Dr Leeds absolutely cares for her patients. Hernia surgery was painless and was back to work quickly. I’ve had more down time with tooth problems. I would recommend her highly to all and anyone with hernia problems. Recently found out she’s on medical leave. Hope all works out quickly in her favor, she’ll be in my prayers. Get well soon the world needs you!!”

5.0
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  September 10, 2018

“Panceas problem!…Call Amini… enough said! Does not get any better.”

5.0
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  September 8, 2018

“Dr. Philip Pepple. Fantastic surgeon.”

5.0
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  September 6, 2018

“I can honestly say that if it was not for Arizona Premier Surgery that I would not be here today. The Whipple surgery I underwent is highly complex which I understand only a handful of surgeons can successfully perform it (Seven Hour Operation in my case). That would have been a challenge in and of itself but it was known prior to the operation that there were also a number of other complications in my specific case. Arizona Premier Surgery took it on and the end result is that I feel great and am grateful for the service I received.”

5.0
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  August 16, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini on 7/6/18 performed a Robotic Hiatal Hernia repair, with a Robotic Redo Nissen fundoplication that was performed laparoscopy 12 years prior that caused a Hiatal hernia and a slipped Nissen fundoplication, being abnormally too loose as well, that caused great damage to my lungs and esophagus a thickening, while, others Drs, general surgeon ie diagnosed with a repair Toupet fundoplication which would cause even more acid reflux, soon be dead. and that the MRI’…s, x-ray’s, even the Lung Dr, avoided the true diagnosis; whereas Dr. Albert Amini being adequately trained in the use of surgical robots for specific operations. As Dr. Albert Amini’s greatest desire was to maintain the highest levels of patient care. Whereas Dr. Albert Amini realized the advantage’s of current robotic systems, compared to conventional open or laparoscopic surgery: 1) Superior visualization including 3-dimensional imaging of the operative field. 2) Stabilization of instruments within the surgical field. 3) Mechanical advantages over traditional laparoscopy. 4) improved ergonomics (Human Factors and Ergonomics is commonly referred to as Human Factors) And that the goal of human factors is to reduce human error, increase productivity, and enhance safety and comfort with a specific focus on the interaction between the human and the thing of interest, ie the patient, for the operating surgeon. Therefore Dr. Albert Amini knew that robotic surgery was and is the greatest advantage in the complex reconstructive process, as robotic surgery as a surgical procedure or technology that adds a computer technology enhanced device to the interaction between his patient and DR. Albert Amini the surgeon. Whereas an example, in laparoscopic surgery, the surgeon directly controls and manipulates tissue, albeit at some distance from the patient and through a fulcrum point in the abdominal wall. Whereas this differs from current robotic devices, as Dr. Albert Amini the surgeon sits at a console typically in the operating room but outside of the sterile field directing and controlling the movements of one or more robotic arms. AS Dr. Albert Amini still maintains control over the operation, the control is indirect and is effected from an increased distance. “Robotic surgery”, is an imprecise term, as the term refers to surgical technology that places a computer-assisted electro-mechanical device in the path between Dr. Albert Amini and the patient. A more scientifically accurate term for current devices would be “remote-telepresence manipulators” since available technology does not generally function without the explicit and direct control of a human operator. I, Betty Sue Beauchemin, Can’t say enough about Dr. Albert Amini, Kudos, for he is the greatest Dr. that has performed a miracle on me!”

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  August 14, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon.”

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  July 27, 2018

“Finally had a diagnosis or gallbladder being bad, Dr Amini got me in the same day with his partner Dr Bradley Neuman, his staff was so efficient and personable with total empathy for my situation. Brittany and the others did everything they could to get me in. I was told after the appointment, on a Friday afternoon no less, that they would try their best to get me in for surgery ASAP. They completely met that commitment and had me in the hospital Monday morning for surgery. It is so awesome that a staff and Doctors follow through with commitments. Thank you so much for your help, honesty and commitment to a patients needs. You all are ROCK STARS!!!”

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  July 23, 2018

“Dr Opoko-Boateng was the surgeon who removed my thyroid. I would highly recommend her. She is very personable, and compassionate. Explains everything very plainly. And done a fantastic job of a difficult surgery. She is wonderful.”

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 28, 2018

“I knew I needed two surgery hernias when I visited by GP. She gave me the name of a surgeon but when I checked him out, I was not satisfied. I then began looking for someone with great reviews that covered many different facets. I found Dr. Amini and am so glad I did. I had only one visit to determine the issues and within days I had surgery scheduled. He is easy to talk to; listens to concerns and the surgery went well. Staff was great also!”

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 20, 2018

“Caring and professional, she does exceptional surgery that’s cosmetically appealing. Fantastic doctor.”

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 20, 2018

“Dr. Vazquez was recommended by my primary care physician. She did a fine needle biopsy on my thyroid. The diagnosis was cancer and Dr. Vazquez recommended that my thyroid should be removed. As she immediately inspired confidence, I followed her recommendation. The surgery was uncomfortable, but not painful. Now, over five weeks late, my scar is very small and should not be noticeable in a short time. Dr. Vazquez is professional in every sense of? the word. I recommend her highly.”

5.0
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 8, 2018

“Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research as well as getting referrals from Doctors, family and friends, I found excellent reviews of Dr Amini on this site. At my initial appointment with Dr Amini, he took his time to explain the robotic surgery I would be going to have at the Scottsdale Shea Hospital. He put me at ease, and I felt very comfortable choosing him to perform this type of surgery. I couldn’t have had better results. Thank you Dr. Amini.”

5.0
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  June 7, 2018

“Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2018

“I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He’s an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me!”

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 22, 2018

“Dr. Amini is the only surgeon that I would ever use. I has performed 3 unrelated surgeries and his knowledge, skill and compassion is second to none. I feel 100% confident in the service I receive while under his care. Dr. Amini is THE BEST!”

5.0
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 13, 2018

“My 18 year old son had a challenging surgery and Dr. Oboku-Boateng knew what to do. Not only is she medically smart she has a wonderful bedside manner which meant a lot to an 18 year old boy who didn’t sink he’s be waking up from emergency abdominal surgery.”

5.0
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  April 11, 2018

“I love Dr. People, he is always friendly and professional whenever I go in there. He is also very friendly with my twin daughters when I bring them in the office with me. I would recommend him to EVERYONE AND ANYONE! He is not your usual doctor who is worried about getting you in and out of the office quick, he will sit and actually listen to you as a person instead of a doctor. He is very understanding and easy to talk to! 🙂 I also love the staff and so do my twin daughters.”

5.0
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  March 5, 2018

“I had recent Whipple procedure with Dr. Amini for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. I have many physicians, and I must say Dr. Amini is now at the top of my list. He is not only an exceptional and experienced physician, but his bedside manner is unsurpassed. Surgeons generally had an abrupt manner— not Dr. Amini. He thoroughly explained the procedure and listened and encouraged me after surgery. His staff is equally good. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone in need of surgery. He is awesome!”

5.0
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  March 5, 2018

“I had the Whipple procedure for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. Dr. Amini not only has unsurpassed surgical expertise, but his bedside manner is wonderful. I felt that he explained the procedure well, and I felt he informed me and encouraged me the entire time I was in the hospital. His staff is also kind and professional. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone. I see many physicians, and he is by far one of the best. He is definitely NOT your average (rude) surgeon.”

5.0
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 13, 2018

“Dr. Amini is a fantastic surgeon. He is caring, compassionate, and very knowledgeable. He actually listens to his patients’ concerns, problems, and quality of life. Dr. Amini accessed my sister by talking to her, listening to her and doing his own hands on exam, not just basing his opinion on what was on paper. He then discussed the procedure and all possible outcomes with my sister. With this approach, he was able to help her. I would recommend him to ANY of my family and friends.”

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  February 6, 2018
“Dr, Albert Amini saved my husband’s life! Rick was diagnosed with pancreatitis because of a blockage that was finally found just above the ducts that empty into the small intestine. He was in and out of the hospital, and was seriously ill – twice at the point of not being sure he would live! All I had to do was call Dr. Amini’s office sometimes within just 10 minutes, he would personally return the call, and we’d 9 times out f 10, be on our way back to another hospitalization…Dr. Amini is highly knowledgeable, and highly skilled. His patience and caring is over and above any other physician I’ve ever known! God lead us to this doctor, and he deserves all the kudos that can be given! Thank you so much for your helping to bring Rick back to health and living!”
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 4, 2018

“Dr. Vazquez and her staff are so personable that I felt at ease, despite the obvious apprehension that comes with being in a surgeon’s office. Dr. Vazquez took her time in speaking with me, carefully reviewing ultrasounds, radiology notes, etc. She clearly laid out treatment options. I found Dr. Vazquez to be professional, very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, interested and patient. She even has a nice sense of humor to help ease some anxiety. I have already recommended her to a friend!”

5.0
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  January 23, 2018

“Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father “You have landed a pot of gold”. I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around!”

5.0
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 23, 2018

“The confidence that Dr. Amini exudes is not just seen outwardly but felt inwardly. Explanations before and follow – up after surgery I rate as excellent because of how in common language Dr. Amini explained the procedure and intended results.I highly recommend he and his staff of caring and professionals.”

5.0
Review from H.F  |  Source: Yelp  |  January 19, 2018

” I was referred to Dr. Albert Amini following a ct scan. He professionally went over the results with me. His caring nature assured me that the results were probably non-evasive. He suggested a follow-up mri in 6 months. During my follow-up appointment, his caring professional demeanor asked me that son was alright. Dr. Amini sat with me, described the images of the mri, and gave me his professional opinion of the results of the scan. “

5.0
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  January 5, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He’s the most impressive surgeon I’ve ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona!”

5.0
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  December 14, 2017

“Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don’t think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!!”

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  November 20, 2017

“I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He’s an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me!”

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  November 12, 2017
“Dr Amini is an amazing caring surgeon who took phenomenal care of both my wife and I. I would recommend him and his office to any family member or friend.”
5.0
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  November 3, 2017

“I highly recommend Dr.Amini. He is one of the most caring Surgeons. He makes you feel so comfortable at each visit and explains everything in such great detail. He truly cares about his patients. Anyone that knows him has nothing but great things to say about him. His staff is also amazing!”

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  August 19, 2017

“Wonderful and skilled physician! Would have Dr. Amini take care of my family if the need arose!”

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  July 20, 2017

“Claudication of both lower extremities – After numerous tests and specialist’s, Dr. Khoury was referred to me. Due to blockages, in both legs, I had been unable to walk for more than ten steps without sitting and resting for the past two years. After ten minutes with Dr. Khoury, he told me that he would take care of my problem. Surgery was scheduled, the procedure took approximately, 4 1/2 hrs. and when I was taken to my room, I was able to walk around the fourth floor of the hospital with absolutely NO PAIN. I have never been so impressed with a surgeon than I have been with Dr. Khoury.”

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 3, 2017

“Wonderful caring physician! Explained everything thoroughly.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2017

“After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing!”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2017

“Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional.”

5.0
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2017

“Dr. Amini is a life saver, literally. I had been in coma for 7 days, unresponsive, and being moved to palliative care when my husband met Dr. Amini. I had severe pancreatitis and the other Drs. gave up on me. Within 2 days, Dr. Amini had me awake and took over my care from there. He explained everything that was wrong and did multiple surgeries to correct the problems. I am back to work full time and have never felt better.”

5.0
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

“After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing!”

5.0
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 26, 2017

“I loved her staff and her ! I am a nurse practitioner and worked as a recovery room nurse for years. I know good.”

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  January 31, 2017

“Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I’ve ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I’ve ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini’s staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. I highly recommend this excellent Doctor.”

5.0
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 29, 2017

“Dr. Amini did a laproscopic splenectomy after other doc said it was not possible. It was successful and Doctor Amini was great from beginning to end. Very caring, kind, assuring and compassionate! I could not be more pleased and grateful!”

5.0
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 19, 2017
“Dr Amini is an excellent patient focused Dr. He walked me through the my diagnosis, test results and treatment in detail and answered all of my questions. The surgery went very well, no complications and I left the hospital a day early. Follow up has been a good experience. Dr Amini’s staff is the best, They are highly skilled and patient focused. My needs were responded to quickly and Ithey made me feel like a priority and part of the family.”
5.0
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  January 18, 2017

“Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully….. he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini’s staff is the best… skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family.”

5.0
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  January 13, 2017

“Dr. Amini is AMAZING! I had a sebaceous cyst on my head, which was growing larger, was infected and the pain was excruciating. Even though Dr. Amini doesn’t usually do surgery on the head, he was more than happy to remove it. During the consultation, he was friendly, very nice and positive. During my surgery, he was reassuring and was make sure that I was okay throughout the procedure made sure that I was good to go before I left. On top of that, his staff is also amazing and very helpful.”

5.0
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  December 16, 2016

“Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner.”

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  November 16, 2016

“I wanted to take the time to say thank you very much for taking such great care of me. My surgery went great. Again Dr Leeds thank you very much. Mark”

5.0
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  November 9, 2016

“I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust.”

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  November 2, 2016

“I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy!”

5.0
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  October 9, 2016

“Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional.”

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  September 9, 2016

“Excellent Doctor and Staff!”

5.0
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  June 3, 2016

“Dr. Amini has been terrific. I feel comfortable with him and he is open and honest. I had part of my colon removed and a colostomy inserted recently. He engages with his clients, sees them daily in the hospital, and informs them at every step along the way. He also encourages you to move on and reengage in your normal life. I look forward to my second surgery to put my parts back together and would not want to do it with anyone but him. I would highly recommend him to anyone.”

5.0
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

“Dr. Amini did my surgery last Oct. and I have recommended him to everyone I know. He was awesome. He is very caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. He explains everything in full detail and he even draws pictures of the procedure he will be doing. He also take time to listen to all of your questions. I have never has so much confidence in a doctor before.”

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 11, 2016

“I had a perforated bowel and Dr. Amini was the only surgeon who would take my case at the hospital. He literally saved my life. After my surgery I was still very sick. He came and saw me every day I was at the hospital which was over 2 weeks. After I was released I still had a few issues and he was always there to see me. So caring and kind. I just had my final surgery with him 2 weeks ago. He’s my all time favorite doctor. I know he’s truly cares about my health and well being.”

5.0
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  February 10, 2016

“My husband had his gallbladder out 2 weeks before me. Dr Amini did both of our procedures on an emergency basis at the hospital. My family can not thank him enough for taking care of both of us he is a wonderful physician and his staff is super sweet.”

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  December 18, 2015

“I had a few visits and i must say i love how nice and professional the staff is very nice and the doctor takes his time with every patient i learned after talking to some others in the office. I’m thrilled to be under the care of the doctor i felt better knowing he will be there all the steps of my procedure. He’s so willing to help Thank you.”

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  December 10, 2015

“Great doctor – DoctorAmini is a doctor who really cares about you and how your doing. He cares about his patients more than the money he makes you feel important and he never disrespects you or makes you feel like a fool.”

5.0
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  December 4, 2015

“As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care.”

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  August 15, 2014

“Excellent surgeon – Dr. Leeds has exceptional bedside manner, surgical skills and knowledge. She made me feel very comfortable and it was easy to trust her surgical judgement. I would definitley rate Dr. Leeds as an exceptional surgeon.”

5.0
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  December 17, 0202

I was introduced to Dr. Adwoa Opoku-Boateng, MD through an emergency surgery situation. The moment she walked into the room I felt an overwhelming comfort and security. Her energy is incredible and she is extremely kind. I appreciated her bedside manner as she explained the process to me. She addressed any and all concerns of my family members in the waiting room. The post op meeting was timely and discharge instructions were clear. The post op office visit process went very smooth. Follow up reminders were essential for me and I appreciated all of them. The office team was very kind during check in. There was almost no wait time. I arrived early to do paperwork and was brought back before I could even finish it. Meeting with Dr. Opoku was quick and easy. She addressed any and all concerns and gave me a lot of clarity on simply understanding what my body had gone through, how it reacted, and how it may continue to react in the future. I can’t tell you how grateful I am to have had this positive experience during a difficult time. I did not choose this surgeon, but if there was a situation where my friend or family member needed her expertise, I would recommend her in a heartbeat. The little things truly add up, and from the very first second of interaction until weeks following, I have felt comfortable, understood, and important. Thank you Dr. Opoku and your office team!