Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ General/Hepatobiliary Surgeon Dr. Philip Pepple

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2019

Very thorough and professional. Spent all the time I needed to describe my surgery and after care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Dr. Pepple was my Surgeon for a very complicated surgery. He met with my family and explained everything in understandable terms and made me feel very much at ease about the upcoming procedure. He was at the hospital every day to monitor my progress and assure me everything was progressing as it should. Also, after surgery he explained everything that was accomplished to me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

We would give Dr. Pepple 100 Stars if possible!He saw me right away after I was referred to him.Within 48 hours I was having my gallbladder removed by Dr. Pepple.He is quick to assess the situation, showed me exactly what has happened and how he is going to get me back to good health. I never doubted him or his team at Honor Health. Dr. Pepple is kind and considerate with a great sense of humor!! Don't hesitate here... Dr. Amini and Dr. Pepple and the whole staff are super great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I ended up with a perforated appendix shortly after New Year's 2019 and in the hospital. Dr. Pepple was assigned to me. He did a wonderful job of explaining the preferred plan of dealing with the situation, reducing the risk of additional complications and getting me on the road to recovery. He was realistic in outlining the timeframes involved in the preferred treatment approach, and flexible in moving up the my surgery once the initial infection was under control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Pepple was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital with a perforated appendix. He did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and the preferred treatment approach to reduce the impact of further complications. I highly recommend Dr. Pepple and APS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr.Pepple was by far and away the most professional doctor I have ever experienced! He consulted with me in the removal of a significantly large growth on the back of my upper leg and although wanted to perform in OR agreed that he could perform in office. He explained the difference between OR and in office and was concerned that I might incur more discomfort in office... we decided to go forward down that path and my experience was outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting.Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help.There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest.I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence.Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Dr. Philip Pepple. Fantastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I love Dr. People, he is always friendly and professional whenever I go in there. He is also very friendly with my twin daughters when I bring them in the office with me. I would recommend him to EVERYONE AND ANYONE! He is not your usual doctor who is worried about getting you in and out of the office quick, he will sit and actually listen to you as a person instead of a doctor. He is very understanding and easy to talk to! :-) I also love the staff and so do my twin daughters. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.