Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chandler, AZ General/Hepatobiliary Surgeon Dr. Albert Amini

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Albert Amini following a ct scan. He professionally went over the results with me. His caring nature assured me that the results were probably non-evasive. He suggested a follow-up mri in 6 months. During my follow-up appointment, his caring professional demeanor asked me that son was alright. Dr. Amini sat with me, described the images of the mri, and gave me his professional opinion of the results of the scan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

I recently had robotic (partial gastroectomy) surgery performed by Dr. Amini. From the very first office visit to the post-op office visit, everything went extremely smooth.The office staff was very efficient, they scheduled PAT and surgery with the hospital in a timely fashion, etc. I did not feel like a forgotten patient. Surgery was very successful. I had very little pain, and a very speedy recovery. Also, Dr. Amini and his office staff (in Chandler) are very personable and easy to communicate with.  5 stars to Dr. Amini and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

Panceas problem!...Call Amini... enough said! Does not get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

Panceas problem!...Call Amini... enough said!Does not get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had recent Whipple procedure with Dr. Amini for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. I have many physicians, and I must say Dr. Amini is now at the top of my list. He is not only an exceptional and experienced physician, but his bedside manner is unsurpassed. Surgeons generally had an abrupt manner--- not Dr. Amini. He thoroughly explained the procedure and listened and encouraged me after surgery. His staff is equally good. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone in need of surgery. He is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father "You have landed a pot of gold". I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father "You have landed a pot of gold". I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He’s the most impressive surgeon I’ve ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest. He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don't think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully..... he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini's staff is the best... skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully..... he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini’s staff is the best... skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.