480-245-4425

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health.

92 REVIEWS
5.0
Review from A. S-P.  |  Source: Google  |  November 14, 2022

Professional, yet friendly and most informative place to do business. As a breast cancer survivor I was treated with the same care as any other client. I highly recommend Elite Plastic Surgery and the Torabi’s !

5.0
Review from A. C.  |  Source: Google  |  October 17, 2022

Dr O short for Opoku is an outstanding physician. Thorough, informative and caring.

5.0
Review from M. B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 4, 2022

Dr. Amini is amazing, our experience with him could not have been better. We would recommend him to anyone.

5.0
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 21, 2022

APS and Dr. Eads were wonderful. Every step of the process was easy, professional and stress-free. I couldn’t be more pleased with the care I received.

5.0
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  April 20, 2022

Friendly staff from the time I walked in until the time I met with Dr. Opoku-Boateng! No one loves going to the doctor…this office just might change that notion.

5.0
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  April 15, 2022

My surgeon was Dr. Opoku-Boateng and she is amazing! I had to have an emergency surgery and every time I talked to her she was friendly and personable, explained everything and answered all my questions. Never seemed like she was in a hurry even though my procedure was last minute. I would highly recommend Dr. Opoku-Boateng to anyone in need of the care she provides!

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 14, 2022

All the staff were very helpful, the surgery went off without a problem. Anything I needed they were available for. Nobody likes surgery, but if you need it, highly recommend.

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  April 7, 2022

I was recently hospitalized with diverticulitis and I met Dr.Opoku at Gilbert Mercy. From the start she was phenomenal in explaining possibilities and scenarios with game plans for them. Her and the staff were always happy to help anytime I had questions or concerns pre and post op, after hours or during normal business. I was lucky to be in their care as I had a very speedy recovery and was able to get back home quickly to my family. And a special thank you to Brittani who helped me with all of my scheduling and helped answer any questions I had pre op. Although I hope I don’t have to visit this team again for any ailments, if for any reason I do, this is the team I’m trusting.

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  March 28, 2022

At 13 weeks pregnant, I was referred to Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN because of pain caused by gallstones. After the initial consult, Dr. Opoku decided surgery would be the best option. At 15 weeks I had surgery at Chandler Regional. All the staff was super quick about setting it up and everything went as smooth as I could have hoped for. Dr. Opoku has a wonderful presence and I felt instantly better being around her. I am so grateful to have been put in her care, because all of my thoughts and worries were listened too. One of the best doctors I have had throughout this entire journey. I really appreciate how easy it was to get ahold of the office. If someone didn’t have an answer right away, they would call me back with the answer ASAP. I am now 2 weeks post-Op and feel so much better than I did for the last 3 months.

5.0
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  March 2, 2022

Considerate and patient oriented staff. Dr. Pepple is a rare physician and surgeon these days. Through, competent and compassionate. Takes the time to answer questions.

5.0
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  February 10, 2022

I had an excellent experience with AZ Premier Surgery. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. It is stressful having to have to go through a surgical procedure. The friendliness and caring really helped makes the experience as smooth as possible. I highly recommend Dr. Peeple and all the staff.

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  February 10, 2022

It was a very clean and opening office I like the technology they have with Ipads being used to complete your visit the room was nice and my visit was fast and Brooke was fantastic she is so nice treated me great everyone was friendly and nice! Thank you

5.0
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  February 1, 2022

This review is long overdue. Dr. Rankin and team, listen up. You all are truly amazing from my 1st encounter in June 2021 to my last in December 2021; thanks for my Christmas gift, hah. As you all know, I have not had a very good year but your contribution to my health added a positive blessing to what could be a stressful situation for most individuals. Thank you for helping to keep my mind at ease through the process. I will definitely stay in touch but not under my original reasons. I was so pleased with this provider and staff that I had to show them my gratitude just after my surgery. I truly love you and your staff. Keep doing what you do and do not let anyone stop you from helping others and saving lives.

5.0
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  January 31, 2022

I was recently hospitalized with diverticulitis and I met Dr.Opoku at Gilbert Mercy. From the start she was phenomenal in explaining possibilities and scenarios with game plans for them. Her and the staff we always a help anytime I had questions or concerns pre and post op, after hours or during normal business. I was lucky to be in their care as I had a very speedy recovery and was able to get back home quickly to my family. And a special thank you to Brittani who helped me with all of my scheduling and helped answer any questions I had pre op. Although I hope I don’t have to visit this team again for any ailments, if for any reason I do, this is the team I’m trusting.

5.0
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  January 28, 2022

It was an emergency, and Dr. Eads took great care of me.

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  January 27, 2022

I went into Chandler Regional for an obstructed twisted bowel and needed emergency surgery! Dr.Starr Eads was my Surgeon and she was very very nice and informative to everything that was going on with my issue ! She did a very awesome job on my Surgery so much so , I was up and walking around 2 hours after Surgery ! I went into Her office 2 weeks later to have the drainage Tube removed. The office staff was very nice to me and they were very fast and efficient ! I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery!

5.0
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  January 10, 2022

Dr Amini and his team were great and my surgery was a success. The surgery center was great too and way better than going to a hospital. I highly recommend.

5.0
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  December 28, 2021

Dr. Opoku-Boateng has literally changed my life. She’s amazing and has not only corrected a major medical issue/problem for me, but she did such a wonderful job that I now have confidence in myself that I haven’t had for the last five years. I feel whole again. I no longer look at myself and feel deformed, ugly or gross. She is truly magic for those lucky enough to be treated by her. The entire staff here is so kind, caring, and gives you their time and actually LISTENS to you. Every interaction and experience I’ve had since going to their facility has been beyond perfect!

5.0
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 21, 2021

We first met Dr. Opoku in the hospital, and she quickly became the angel of hope for my husband and I. She is an incredible surgeon, and the way she interacted with us uplifted and encouraged us! She is so personable, down to earth and such a great educator. We knew from the first time we met her that my husband was in good hands. Our follow up appointments with Dr. Opoku were in the Arizona Premier Surgery office and the kindness and family-like atmosphere carried over. The staff is always very nice and helpful. Nurse Charla also was so great stepping in to help when we had scheduling issues with imaging from another facility. Beyond happy with Arizona Premier Surgery!

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

Dr. Starr Eads did a wonderful job with my hernia surgery. She explained things thoroughly during the pre-op consult. Great flow up was well.

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

Happy to report that I had a very pleasant experience at this office. Welcoming staff and very friendly nurses that helped to get me prepped for my surgery! I would surely recommend them👍🏼

5.0
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  December 16, 2021

This place was incredible. From the office staff to the surgeon and everyone in between. They called and reminded me of my appointment dates, times, and locations. They were extremely friendly and professional. They answered all my questions before and after my surgery, checked up on me and took most of my worries away. Dr. Starr Eads is a frickin rockstar!

5.0
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  November 9, 2021

Amazing. I’ve had pain for over a decade that Dr. O cleared up in a short surgery. I was finished in about 30 minutes, and within a day I was back at work. Thank you so much, I fee like a new person!

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  November 9, 2021

I absolutely love Dr O she was so nice and thorough I got to the office early and was seen right away, I was in and out before my scheduled appointment time! Office is clean modern spacious and dare I say posh. All the staff were super friendly. I’m feeling great after my surgery!

5.0
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  November 5, 2021

Great visit and on both pre and post op. Dr Amini was great, did a amazing job on my umbilical hernia. If I ever have a problem again I will back here.

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 13, 2021

“I gave this place 5 stars because not only is the staff knowledgeable and efficient. They went far above what they needed to do for me. I had some difficulties dealing with getting some lab work done from another establishment and they reordered them for me and everything went as expected. At the end of the day I had everything done.”

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 12, 2021

I gave this place 5 stars because not only is the staff knowledgeable and efficient. They went far above what they needed to do for me. I had some difficulties dealing with getting some lab work done from another establishment and they reordered them for me and everything went as expected. At the end of the day I had everything done.

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  October 7, 2021

“What do you say but thank you for getting me through a very complicated (to me) and painful condition that had me thinking I would never get better. Excellent at explaining and caring.”

5.0
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  September 14, 2021

“Dr. Pepple performed surgery for both me and my daughter and we both had star treatment from beginning to end! Super staff, super friendly, easy to get in, and took care of us without any problems at all. Very happy with everything and would recommend this office to anyone who needs a great surgeon!”

5.0
Review from L.M  |  Source: Google  |  August 28, 2021

” Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well – to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices – which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call – that surgery went well. In my case – I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was “LET’S GO.” I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach – just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts – will stay later after his regular appts.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  August 1, 2021

“I have been very satisfied with the care I have received with. Arizona Premier Surgery. Dr. Neuman and Brook were wonderful. I was hospitalized with diverticulitis and needed surgery the two of them were there every step of the way it was a very difficult time for me but they helped me to get my health back. And I will always be grateful. The office staff was also amazing if I had a question or concern they were there to answer it or make me an appointment right away to get in to see the doctor. I will recommend them to family and friends in the future. Thank you again for all your help!”

5.0
Review from L.M  |  Source: Google  |  July 24, 2021

” Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well – to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices – which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call – that surgery went well. In my case – I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was “LET’S GO.” I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach – just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts – will stay later after his regular appts. “

5.0
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  July 21, 2021

“Dr Eads very professional. Nice friendly & helpful staff.”

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“Brittany the surgery scheduler has been fantastic! She is patient and professional. She was prompt and delivered on what she promised to do. I had a few hiccups while trying to find the right day but she never made me feel bad for switching it up on her. Thank you for all the work on my behalf!!”

5.0
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great.”

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“I can not say enough amazing things about Dr Amini and his staff. From beginning to end I always felt heard and safe. Dr Amini is wonderful, beautiful bedside manners. I will recommend him to everyone that needs a caring and thoughtful surgeon. I am so grateful to have landed in hands of such wonderful team.”

5.0
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  June 29, 2021

“To the point. Dr. Pepple and his staff at Arizona Premier Surgery truly deserve my 5 star review. From being able to fill in all my ‘first time’ forms from home through the patient portal, to the friendly and caring office staff, and especially Dr. Pepple’s “bedside manner” in the office and pre and post op visits, all top drawer. And of course the total success of the op was job 1. Even a billing issue from the op but not related to his procedure or office billing was promptly addressed and professionally resolved. Well done! And thank you.”

5.0
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  June 21, 2021

“I’m leaving this review for Dr. Timothy Rankin. I reached out a few months ago for a breast aug and to repair a previous reconstruction from a different doctor that didn’t turn out so great. Dr. Rankin took on the task and exceeded my expectations! He fixed everything, I was back to myself in days…and I believe this is the work of a great surgeon. He even went above and beyond to find us a surgery center that was more convenient to our location. I am so pleased with the results and wish I had gone sooner. I will be sending everyone I know to see Dr. Rankin!”

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Google  |  June 21, 2021

“Dr. Eads is a lifesaver. Literally! I wouldn’t trust anyone else to touch me. Super sweet and comforting. Never intimidating. Gets the job done and very responsive to any calls, questions or concerns. “

5.0
Review from J.V  |  Source: Google  |  June 9, 2021

“Dr. Amini, you did it!! A year later 06/09 and things definitely have turned around for me. After 9 years of pain and suffering because no other providers could find the problem with me, Dr Thosani did and he call you while I was still under during my endoscopy to discuss the findings and you took me as a patient and did the surgery. At first I was very nervous, it was the second time around for the same thing so yes I questioned can you do this because like it was mentioned to me it was risky but you were so confident as a provider that I felt so relieved after talking to you and you told me “if it worked, you tell me”. After my follow-up up I remembered crying in his office with my son there because in just those few weeks I noticed some difference in my stomach, something that I had not been able to see in 9 years!!! So here I am saying thank you, and when people hear my story I gladly say Dr Amini and Dr Thosani gave me a second chance.”

5.0
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

“Dr. Eads and her team provide excellent services and are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

“My Mama, who just turned 89, had Dr Amini (and Dr. Thosani) repair a hiatal hernia which was 4 times the size it should be, moved her stomach back to her chest and she has done amazingly well postop. In fact, she never even had a twinge of pain or had to take any pain meds…none!!! Dr. Amini, and Dr. Thosani are simply the “best of the best” and that’s why I included them in my website, The Door Openers. This is my new biz that showcases the finest in a multitude of areas and personally vetted by me. I’ve referred many people to them and will continue to do so. Also, the people in the office are fabulous too!!!”

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 29, 2021

“Dr. Amini and staff at Arizona Premiere Surgery have been outstanding! They are attentive to your needs, answer any questions/concerns you may have and are very knowledgeable in what they do. Highly recommend!”

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  April 28, 2021

“Amazing experience for me. Albert Amini really took care of me. Look no further than here for surgery ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐.”

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  April 28, 2021

“Dr Amini and his staff were amazing from the first time I walked in. Kind and professional, clean office. Thorough answering questions and explaining procedures.”

5.0
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“Dr. Amini and his staff are great. I will recommend him to everyone I know.”

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“Had a great experience. Everything went so smoothly, I couldn’t have asked for more.”

5.0
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  April 27, 2021

“It started in the front office so nice get you in a timely manner. Office very clean all staff wear masks.and answer all your questions and concerns. And when I seen Dr Elizabeth Starr she let me tell my whole story of months of feeling sick and in pain .she answered all my concerns. We made a plan I had surgery first time in along time I feel really good .thankyou az premier surgery in chandler.”

5.0
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  April 24, 2021

“The entire staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Amini is an outstanding surgeon.”

5.0
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“Dr Amini and his staff were all excellent. My surgery went very smoothly and I had very little pain. I was back to normal activities after three days. I could not be any more happy with the outcome.”

5.0
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“Dr. Amini and his staff are all amazing! Not only are they professional, but everyone treated me with upmost kindness and understanding to my questions and concerns! I highly recommend Dr. Amini! He is an excellent surgeon and his work is precise! Thank you to the entire staff for such a great experience!”

5.0
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  April 23, 2021

“The entire team was friendly and caring. Would highly recommended!”

5.0
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  April 9, 2021

“Dr Starr Eads and her entire staff were great. This was my first major surgery and they took the time to explain the procedure and ensure I understood the entire process from pre op, to how the surgery was going to go and how recovery was going to go. If you are considering having your gallbladder removed or a Hernia repaired. This is the team you want. Thanks Dr Eads , you and your team did a great job.”

5.0
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  April 2, 2021

“Dr. Amini repaired a large hernia for me. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Everyone in the hospital was great, too.”

5.0
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  March 25, 2021

“Very professional, explained everything, great staff, I am very happy they did my operation.”

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  March 25, 2021

“I was so nervous about getting a referral to any surgeon from my past negative experiences, but everyone at Arizona Premier surgery were all very friendly, attentive, and explained everything clearly for the process I will be going through before and after my surgery. After dealing with many different doctors over the years with my condition, Dr. Star Eads is one of the kindest and most knowledgeable doctor I’ve ever had. I’m very happy with my experience with my Doctor and staff at AZ Premiere Surgery. Thank you :)”

5.0
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  March 13, 2021

“I would highly recommend AZ Premier Surgery. All of the staff is very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Bonus- they care about you and want you to feel better. They take their time to explain what is happening, how you will feel, and what you should expect in the future.”

5.0
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  February 27, 2021

“I got my hernia surgery at Arizona Premier Surgery and would highly recommend them. The office staff was great with communication from beginning to end. Dr. Starr Eads did my surgery and she was amazing! I had a lot of questions and she answered them all very well and made me feel at ease, and the surgery and recovery went very well! Overall it was as great as experience as a surgery could be and would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery and Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  February 19, 2021

“My surgery with Dr. Eads was very straight forward. Everything was explained clearly and she was very professional. The surgery and post surgery recovery went very well and glad Dr. Eads was able to make this process smooth. Thanks again Dr. Eads.”

5.0
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  February 10, 2021

“Great practice with great providers. The staff are polite and communicate well.”

5.0
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  February 2, 2021

“Dr. Eads was fantastic and the entire office crew.”

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 22, 2021

“I had a great experience with Arizona Premier Surgery. They were very professional and the communication was excellent. This was my fist surgery and I always felt that I was in good hands.”

5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  January 20, 2021

“I have now had two separate surgeries from Dr. Eads. One for gallbladder removal and another to remove tissue on shin. Both were excellent experiences, I was up and mobile next day in both instances. The second surgery I did not need to take any of the pain meds post surgery.”

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 19, 2021

“It was my first time having surgery so saying i was a little nervous might have been an understatement and DR. Eeads made me feel comfortable with the whole process and answered any questions i had. The whole staff was polite during all my visits and you can tell patients are their priority when there for a visit as well as scheduling the surgery. No one ever wants to have surgery but Arizona Premier Surgery made it enjoyable for what it was. Hopefully i never have to return but if i do i would 100% go back to APS.”

5.0
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  January 19, 2021

“The doctors work was quite successful in relieving my kinked intestine. No problems encountered following the surgery.”

5.0
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  January 14, 2021

“My experience was exceptionally positive and I would be a happy returning customer if only this didn’t involve surgery. I normally don’t review, but I feel all staff and Dr Starr Ead deserve praise. Very professional and friendly staff who made for a seemless process. Scheduling was a breeze. Dr Starr Ead did an awesome job and explained everything very well along the way. While nervous for surgery, I was at ease and felt in capable hands. If you have to go for surgery, I highly recommend contacting AZ Premier Surgery.”

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  November 3, 2020

“Dr Opoku is remarkable; her quality of surgery and her human touch. Often one finds one without the other!! Excellent experience!!”

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  September 29, 2020

“First time using this center, very pleased. Everyone was very pleasant, on time, positive and explained everything that you could understand. I would highly recommend the office.”

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  August 13, 2020

“Great group! I have had quite a few surgeries in my life and have worked with too many surgeons. Amini is the best. He has a personality and a good one! He made me feel comfortable and reassured I was in the best hands. He went out of his way to take care of me ASAP. I could not be more greatful to Dr. Amini and his staff. Thank you so much!”

5.0
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  July 24, 2020

“Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great.”

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  July 13, 2020

“I have been very satisfied with the care I have received with. Arizona Premier Surgery. Dr. Neuman and Brook were wonderful. I was hospitalized with diverticulitis and needed surgery the two of them were there every step of the way it was a very difficult time for me but they helped me to get my health back. And I will always be grateful. The office staff was also amazing if I had a question or concern they were there to answer it or make me an appointment right away to get in to see the doctor. I will recommend them to family and friends in the future. Thank you again for all your help.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 1, 2020

“I would highly recommend AZ Premier Surgery. All of the staff is very professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Bonus- they care about you and want you to feel better. They take their time to explain what is happening, how you will feel, and what you should expect in the future.”

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  August 29, 2019

“I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected. The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed!”

5.0
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  August 29, 2019

“I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I’ve seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we’re perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It’s important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting. Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we’re planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help. There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest. I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence. Michael Malfitano.”

5.0
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  July 3, 2019

“The words (thank you), can’t describe how I feel, This Dr, found tumor not on x Ray’s, or contrast, there were only 2 , she kept going found 3rd one leaning on my neck spine, I had parathyroidectomy, & partial Thymomectomy, I felt so much better same day even, ANYONE looking for a best Thyroid surgeon in the world need to look no further. Thank you Sincerely, Leah Matchett.”

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  July 3, 2019

“Dr. Opoku performed my thyroidectomy last month. I had a complication from the surgery. Dr. O saved my life she is a wonderful doctor and I would recommend anyone to her. She is compassionate and caring. The nurses and doctors at oschner baptist were amazing as well. I owe them my life❤.”

5.0
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  March 12, 2019

“Dr. Pepple was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital with a perforated appendix. He did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and the preferred treatment approach to reduce the impact of further complications. I highly recommend Dr. Pepple and APS.”

5.0
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  January 16, 2019

“I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I’ve ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini.”

5.0
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 14, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I’ve ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work … I love you .. Adnan Radwan.”

5.0
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  December 13, 2018

“I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed!”

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  November 13, 2018

“Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. You can see my lips are just a little bigger and my smile lines are gone!!! (photo with marron shirt is post treatment).”

5.0
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  November 3, 2018

“Dr Amini rocks the whipple surgery. Super surgeon and so kind. His staff is awesome!”

5.0
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  October 6, 2018

“Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini’s skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today’s modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient’s situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon.”

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  October 3, 2018

“I highly recommend Dr Amini of Arizona Premier Surgery. My experience with him and the office staff far exceeds that of many years. Dr Amini took the time to listen to my concerns and then proceeded to address all of my concerns with an explanation of each item in a precise but unhurried manner which put me at ease primarily because my adult daughter is Down syndrome and anyone who cares for any special needs loved ones knows the value of just being heard. This was by far the best experience for both of us! The office staff, as well, were very loving and pleasant. We appreciate you!”

5.0
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  August 14, 2018

“Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon.”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2018

“I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He’s an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me!”

5.0
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  November 20, 2017

“I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He’s an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me!”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2017

“After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing!”

5.0
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  June 1, 2017

“Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional.”

5.0
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

“After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing!”

5.0
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  October 9, 2016

“Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional.”

5.0
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  December 17, 0202

I was introduced to Dr. Adwoa Opoku-Boateng, MD through an emergency surgery situation. The moment she walked into the room I felt an overwhelming comfort and security. Her energy is incredible and she is extremely kind. I appreciated her bedside manner as she explained the process to me. She addressed any and all concerns of my family members in the waiting room. The post op meeting was timely and discharge instructions were clear. The post op office visit process went very smooth. Follow up reminders were essential for me and I appreciated all of them. The office team was very kind during check in. There was almost no wait time. I arrived early to do paperwork and was brought back before I could even finish it. Meeting with Dr. Opoku was quick and easy. She addressed any and all concerns and gave me a lot of clarity on simply understanding what my body had gone through, how it reacted, and how it may continue to react in the future. I can’t tell you how grateful I am to have had this positive experience during a difficult time. I did not choose this surgeon, but if there was a situation where my friend or family member needed her expertise, I would recommend her in a heartbeat. The little things truly add up, and from the very first second of interaction until weeks following, I have felt comfortable, understood, and important. Thank you Dr. Opoku and your office team!