Contact
480-269-6930
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Robotic Surgery Procedures in Scottsdale, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2021

Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well - to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices - which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call - that surgery went well. In my case - I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was "LET'S GO." I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach - just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts - will stay later after his regular appts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Pepple saved my life. He is very patient and explains things well - to your level of processing. He also has a fun personality without being a clown. He seems to be well read in modern practices - which comforts me as things change rapidly. He also quickly calls the person you give him to call - that surgery went well. In my case - I was blessed & his colon surgery was fabulous. I knew when I met him 12ish hours earlier (emergency room for appendix & he saw something in the way) & I was lucky he was my surgeon. He was so calm & his attitude was "LET'S GO." I did my research & he has tons of difficult surgeries. I was so scared & he really calmed my fears & I will never allow another surgeon to be on my team. Although my outcome was positive. As a precautionary measure, he wanted me to do short term chemo. Referred me to a brill doc. However, it was Dr Pepple who performed the chemo port surgery. So 2nd surgery was same exp as the 1st. He is also easy to reach - just ask for HAYLEY. Doc is cool w last min appts - will stay later after his regular appts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr. Amini, you did it!! A year later 06/09 and things definitely have turned around for me. After 9 years of pain and suffering because no other providers could find the problem with me, Dr Thosani did and he call you while I was still under during my endoscopy to discuss the findings and you took me as a patient and did the surgery. At first I was very nervous, it was the second time around for the same thing so yes I questioned can you do this because like it was mentioned to me it was risky but you were so confident as a provider that I felt so relieved after talking to you and you told me "if it worked, you tell me". After my follow-up up I remembered crying in his office with my son there because in just those few weeks I noticed some difference in my stomach, something that I had not been able to see in 9 years!!! So here I am saying thank you, and when people hear my story I gladly say Dr Amini and Dr Thosani gave me a second chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

My Mama, who just turned 89, had Dr Amini (and Dr. Thosani) repair a hiatal hernia which was 4 times the size it should be, moved her stomach back to her chest and she has done amazingly well postop. In fact, she never even had a twinge of pain or had to take any pain meds...none!!! Dr. Amini, and Dr. Thosani are simply the “best of the best” and that’s why I included them in my website, The Door Openers. This is my new biz that showcases the finest in a multitude of areas and personally vetted by me. I’ve referred many people to them and will continue to do so. Also, the people in the office are fabulous too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Amini and staff at Arizona Premiere Surgery have been outstanding! They are attentive to your needs, answer any questions/concerns you may have and are very knowledgeable in what they do. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr Amini and his staff were amazing from the first time I walked in. Kind and professional, clean office. Thorough answering questions and explaining procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Dr. Amini repaired a large hernia for me. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Everyone in the hospital was great, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2021

I got my hernia surgery at Arizona Premier Surgery and would highly recommend them. The office staff was great with communication from beginning to end. Dr. Starr Eads did my surgery and she was amazing! I had a lot of questions and she answered them all very well and made me feel at ease, and the surgery and recovery went very well! Overall it was as great as experience as a surgery could be and would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery and Dr. Eads. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

I had a great experience with Arizona Premier Surgery. They were very professional and the communication was excellent. This was my fist surgery and I always felt that I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Great group! I have had quite a few surgeries in my life and have worked with too many surgeons. Amini is the best. He has a personality and a good one! He made me feel comfortable and reassured I was in the best hands. He went out of his way to take care of me ASAP. I could not be more greatful to Dr. Amini and his staff. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I've ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I've ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work ... I love you .. Adnan Radwan ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini's skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today's modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient's situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.