Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pancreas-Hepatobiliary Surgery Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

Dr. Amini did my surgery last Oct. and I have recommended him to everyone I know. He was awesome. He is very caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. He explains everything in full detail and he even draws pictures of the procedure he will be doing. He also take time to listen to all of your questions. I have never has so much confidence in a doctor before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Amini is a life saver, literally. I had been in coma for 7 days, unresponsive, and being moved to palliative care when my husband met Dr. Amini. I had severe pancreatitis and the other Drs. gave up on me. Within 2 days, Dr. Amini had me awake and took over my care from there. He explained everything that was wrong and did multiple surgeries to correct the problems. I am back to work full time and have never felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

Dr, Albert Amini saved my husband's life! Rick was diagnosed with pancreatitis because of a blockage that was finally found just above the ducts that empty into the small intestine. He was in and out of the hospital, and was seriously ill - twice at the point of not being sure he would live! All I had to do was call Dr. Amini's office sometimes within just 10 minutes, he would personally return the call, and we'd 9 times out f 10, be on our way back to another hospitalization...Dr. Amini is highly knowledgeable, and highly skilled. His patience and caring is over and above any other physician I've ever known! God lead us to this doctor, and he deserves all the kudos that can be given! Thank you so much for your helping to bring Rick back to health and living! More

5.0
Review from R.L  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 06, 2018

I can honestly say that if it was not for Arizona Premier Surgery that I would not be here today. The Whipple surgery I underwent is highly complex which I understand only a handful of surgeons can successfully perform it (Seven Hour Operation in my case). That would have been a challenge in and of itself but it was known prior to the operation that there were also a number of other complications in my specific case. Arizona Premier Surgery took it on and the end result is that I feel great and am grateful for the service I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Dr. Philip Pepple. Fantastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

Panceas problem!...Call Amini... enough said! Does not get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Dr Amini rocks the whipple surgery. Super surgeon and so kind. His staff is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting.Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help.There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest.I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence.Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Dr. Pepple was my Surgeon for a very complicated surgery. He met with my family and explained everything in understandable terms and made me feel very much at ease about the upcoming procedure. He was at the hospital every day to monitor my progress and assure me everything was progressing as it should. Also, after surgery he explained everything that was accomplished to me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2019

Very thorough and professional. Spent all the time I needed to describe my surgery and after care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.