Patient Reviews

Reviews for APS - Gilbert, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

I recently had robotic (partial gastroectomy) surgery performed by Dr. Amini. From the very first office visit to the post-op office visit, everything went extremely smooth.The office staff was very efficient, they scheduled PAT and surgery with the hospital in a timely fashion, etc. I did not feel like a forgotten patient. Surgery was very successful. I had very little pain, and a very speedy recovery. Also, Dr. Amini and his office staff (in Chandler) are very personable and easy to communicate with.  5 stars to Dr. Amini and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Finally had a diagnosis or gallbladder being bad, Dr Amini got me in the same day with his partner Dr Bradley Neuman, his staff was so efficient and personable with total empathy for my situation. Brittany and the others did everything they could to get me in. I was told after the appointment, on a Friday afternoon no less, that they would try their best to get me in for surgery ASAP. They completely met that commitment and had me in the hospital Monday morning for surgery. It is so awesome that a staff and Doctors follow through with commitments. Thank you so much for your help, honesty and commitment to a patients needs. You all are ROCK STARS!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father "You have landed a pot of gold". I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.