Contact
480-269-6930
Menu

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chandler, AZ General/Hepatobiliary Surgeon Dr. Albert Amini

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr. Amini, you did it!! A year later 06/09 and things definitely have turned around for me. After 9 years of pain and suffering because no other providers could find the problem with me, Dr Thosani did and he call you while I was still under during my endoscopy to discuss the findings and you took me as a patient and did the surgery. At first I was very nervous, it was the second time around for the same thing so yes I questioned can you do this because like it was mentioned to me it was risky but you were so confident as a provider that I felt so relieved after talking to you and you told me "if it worked, you tell me". After my follow-up up I remembered crying in his office with my son there because in just those few weeks I noticed some difference in my stomach, something that I had not been able to see in 9 years!!! So here I am saying thank you, and when people hear my story I gladly say Dr Amini and Dr Thosani gave me a second chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

My Mama, who just turned 89, had Dr Amini (and Dr. Thosani) repair a hiatal hernia which was 4 times the size it should be, moved her stomach back to her chest and she has done amazingly well postop. In fact, she never even had a twinge of pain or had to take any pain meds...none!!! Dr. Amini, and Dr. Thosani are simply the “best of the best” and that’s why I included them in my website, The Door Openers. This is my new biz that showcases the finest in a multitude of areas and personally vetted by me. I’ve referred many people to them and will continue to do so. Also, the people in the office are fabulous too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Amini and staff at Arizona Premiere Surgery have been outstanding! They are attentive to your needs, answer any questions/concerns you may have and are very knowledgeable in what they do. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr Amini and his staff were amazing from the first time I walked in. Kind and professional, clean office. Thorough answering questions and explaining procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Amazing experience for me. Albert Amini really took care of me. Look no further than here for surgery ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

Dr. Amini and his staff are great. I will recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

The entire staff was professional and friendly. Dr. Amini is an outstanding surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Dr. Amini and his staff are all amazing! Not only are they professional, but everyone treated me with upmost kindness and understanding to my questions and concerns! I highly recommend Dr. Amini! He is an excellent surgeon and his work is precise! Thank you to the entire staff for such a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

Dr Amini and his staff were all excellent. My surgery went very smoothly and I had very little pain. I was back to normal activities after three days. I could not be any more happy with the outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Dr. Amini repaired a large hernia for me. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Everyone in the hospital was great, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

Great practice with great providers. The staff are polite and communicate well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Great group! I have had quite a few surgeries in my life and have worked with too many surgeons. Amini is the best. He has a personality and a good one! He made me feel comfortable and reassured I was in the best hands. He went out of his way to take care of me ASAP. I could not be more greatful to Dr. Amini and his staff. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I can not say enough amazing things about Dr Amini and his staff. From beginning to end I always felt heard and safe. Dr Amini is wonderful, beautiful bedside manners. I will recommend him to everyone that needs a caring and thoughtful surgeon. I am so grateful to have landed in hands of such wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Dr. Amini is excellent and I would highly recommend him. He performed an inguinal hernia and I am very satisfied. I am about 3 weeks out from surgery and feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting. Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help. There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest. I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence. Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected. The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting.Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help.There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest.I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence.Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I've ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I've ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work ... I love you .. Adnan Radwan ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini's skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today's modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient's situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.