Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

I was treated like a person, listen to and had answers when I left. Best office service and the wonderful Dr. Leed and her staff. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

I was treated like a person, listen to and had answers when I left. Best office service and the wonderful Dr. Leed and her staff. Thank you so much.?????? More

5.0
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2018

This place rocks. Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2018

This place rocks. Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

Dr Amini rocks the whipple surgery. Super surgeon and so kind. His staff is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2018

Dr Amini is by far an amazing surgeon and person. He and his staff are all very passionate about their patients. Dr Amini and Brooke made me feel so special with such a big surgery. I highly recommend him. ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2018

I highly recommend Dr Amini of Arizona Premier Surgery. My experience with him and the office staff far exceeds that of many years. Dr Amini took the time to listen to my concerns and then proceeded to address all of my concerns with an explanation of each item in a precise but unhurried manner which put me at ease primarily because my adult daughter is Down syndrome and anyone who cares for any special needs loved ones knows the value of just being heard. This was by far the best experience for both of us! The office staff, as well, were very loving and pleasant. We appreciate you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

Dr. Philip Pepple. Fantastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini on 7/6/18 performed a Robotic Hiatal Hernia repair, with a Robotic Redo Nissen fundoplication that was performed laparoscopy 12 years prior that caused a Hiatal hernia and a slipped Nissen fundoplication, being abnormally too loose as well, that caused great damage to my lungs and esophagus a thickening, while, others Drs, general surgeon ie diagnosed with a repair Toupet fundoplication which would cause even more acid reflux, soon be dead. and that the MRI'...s, x-ray's, even the Lung Dr, avoided the true diagnosis; whereas Dr. Albert Amini being adequately trained in the use of surgical robots for specific operations. As Dr. Albert Amini's greatest desire was to maintain the highest levels of patient care. Whereas Dr. Albert Amini realized the advantage's of current robotic systems, compared to conventional open or laparoscopic surgery: 1) Superior visualization including 3-dimensional imaging of the operative field. 2) Stabilization of instruments within the surgical field. 3) Mechanical advantages over traditional laparoscopy. 4) improved ergonomics (Human Factors and Ergonomics is commonly referred to as Human Factors) And that the goal of human factors is to reduce human error, increase productivity, and enhance safety and comfort with a specific focus on the interaction between the human and the thing of interest, ie the patient, for the operating surgeon. Therefore Dr. Albert Amini knew that robotic surgery was and is the greatest advantage in the complex reconstructive process, as robotic surgery as a surgical procedure or technology that adds a computer technology enhanced device to the interaction between his patient and DR. Albert Amini the surgeon. Whereas an example, in laparoscopic surgery, the surgeon directly controls and manipulates tissue, albeit at some distance from the patient and through a fulcrum point in the abdominal wall. Whereas this differs from current robotic devices, as Dr. Albert Amini the surgeon sits at a console typically in the operating room but outside of the sterile field directing and controlling the movements of one or more robotic arms. AS Dr. Albert Amini still maintains control over the operation, the control is indirect and is effected from an increased distance. "Robotic surgery", is an imprecise term, as the term refers to surgical technology that places a computer-assisted electro-mechanical device in the path between Dr. Albert Amini and the patient. A more scientifically accurate term for current devices would be "remote-telepresence manipulators" since available technology does not generally function without the explicit and direct control of a human operator. I, Betty Sue Beauchemin, Can't say enough about Dr. Albert Amini, Kudos, for he is the greatest Dr. that has performed a miracle on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

Dr, Albert Amini saved my husband's life! Rick was diagnosed with pancreatitis because of a blockage that was finally found just above the ducts that empty into the small intestine. He was in and out of the hospital, and was seriously ill - twice at the point of not being sure he would live! All I had to do was call Dr. Amini's office sometimes within just 10 minutes, he would personally return the call, and we'd 9 times out f 10, be on our way back to another hospitalization...Dr. Amini is highly knowledgeable, and highly skilled. His patience and caring is over and above any other physician I've ever known! God lead us to this doctor, and he deserves all the kudos that can be given! Thank you so much for your helping to bring Rick back to health and living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2017

Dr Amini is an amazing caring surgeon who took phenomenal care of both my wife and I. I would recommend him and his office to any family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

I highly recommend Dr.Amini. He is one of the most caring Surgeons. He makes you feel so comfortable at each visit and explains everything in such great detail. He truly cares about his patients. Anyone that knows him has nothing but great things to say about him. His staff is also amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2017

Wonderful and skilled physician! Would have Dr. Amini take care of my family if the need arose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. I highly recommend this excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. I highly recommend this excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had a few visits and i must say i love how nice and professional the staff is very nice and the doctor takes his time with every patient i learned after talking to some others in the office. I'm thrilled to be under the care of the doctor i felt better knowing he will be there all the steps of my procedure. He's so willing to help Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had a few visits and i must say i love how nice and professional the staff is very nice and the doctor takes his time with every patient i learned after talking to some others in the office. I'm thrilled to be under the care of the doctor i felt better knowing he will be there all the steps of my procedure. He's so willing to help Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.