Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Albert Amini following a ct scan. He professionally went over the results with me. His caring nature assured me that the results were probably non-evasive. He suggested a follow-up mri in 6 months. During my follow-up appointment, his caring professional demeanor asked me that son was alright. Dr. Amini sat with me, described the images of the mri, and gave me his professional opinion of the results of the scan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Vazquez  is so rare in today's world of medical care.  I needed her very personal and professional touch to help me through the process of removing one parathyoid that was causing many problems.  Being a man, I had no idea the ramifications of just one little part of your body. Dr. Vazquez immediatley during the consult help me understand the surgery process and the results to be expected.  Her relationship with the hospital resulted in perfect care and release during and after the surgery. Because of my previous medical problems, I was very much pleased to find one of the best doctor and surgeon in her field.  Please know that if you are needing a surgeon for thyroid issues, don't hesitate to contact Dr. Vazquez....she is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

Panceas problem!...Call Amini... enough said! Does not get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Finally had a diagnosis or gallbladder being bad, Dr Amini got me in the same day with his partner Dr Bradley Neuman, his staff was so efficient and personable with total empathy for my situation. Brittany and the others did everything they could to get me in. I was told after the appointment, on a Friday afternoon no less, that they would try their best to get me in for surgery ASAP. They completely met that commitment and had me in the hospital Monday morning for surgery. It is so awesome that a staff and Doctors follow through with commitments. Thank you so much for your help, honesty and commitment to a patients needs. You all are ROCK STARS!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. She removed my thyroid due to a diagnosis of cancer. I totally agree with? the review by Zorina. Dr. Vazquez completely? defines the word professional? but is also a very pleasant individual. She has a great sense of humor and is very thorough. My scar is barely noticeable and the surgery itself was uncomfortable? but never painful. The day after the surgery my wife (who couldn't pick me up) was surprised to see me walk up the front steps with a smile on my face. No surgery is pleasant, but it was a joy to work with Dr. Vazquez. Highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had recent Whipple procedure with Dr. Amini for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. I have many physicians, and I must say Dr. Amini is now at the top of my list. He is not only an exceptional and experienced physician, but his bedside manner is unsurpassed. Surgeons generally had an abrupt manner--- not Dr. Amini. He thoroughly explained the procedure and listened and encouraged me after surgery. His staff is equally good. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone in need of surgery. He is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father "You have landed a pot of gold". I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest. He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don't think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully..... he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini's staff is the best... skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.