Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr Leeds absolutely cares for her patients. Hernia surgery was painless and was back to work quickly. I've had more down time with tooth problems. I would recommend her highly to all and anyone with hernia problems. Recently found out she's on medical leave. Hope all works out quickly in her favor, she'll be in my prayers. Get well soon the world needs you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I knew I needed two surgery hernias when I visited by GP. She gave me the name of a surgeon but when I checked him out, I was not satisfied. I then began looking for someone with great reviews that covered many different facets. I found Dr. Amini and am so glad I did. I had only one visit to determine the issues and within days I had surgery scheduled. He is easy to talk to; listens to concerns and the surgery went well. Staff was great also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Vazquez was recommended by my primary care physician. She did a fine needle biopsy on my thyroid. The diagnosis was cancer and Dr. Vazquez recommended that my thyroid should be removed. As she immediately inspired confidence, I followed her recommendation. The surgery was uncomfortable, but not painful. Now, over five weeks late, my scar is very small and should not be noticeable in a short time. Dr. Vazquez is professional in every sense of? the word. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Caring and professional, she does exceptional surgery that’s cosmetically appealing. Fantastic doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research as well as getting referrals from Doctors, family and friends, I found excellent reviews of Dr Amini on this site. At my initial appointment with Dr Amini, he took his time to explain the robotic surgery I would be going to have at the Scottsdale Shea Hospital. He put me at ease, and I felt very comfortable choosing him to perform this type of surgery. I couldn't have had better results. Thank you Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Amini is the only surgeon that I would ever use. I has performed 3 unrelated surgeries and his knowledge, skill and compassion is second to none. I feel 100% confident in the service I receive while under his care. Dr. Amini is THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had the Whipple procedure for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. Dr. Amini not only has unsurpassed surgical expertise, but his bedside manner is wonderful. I felt that he explained the procedure well, and I felt he informed me and encouraged me the entire time I was in the hospital. His staff is also kind and professional. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone. I see many physicians, and he is by far one of the best. He is definitely NOT your average (rude) surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Amini is a fantastic surgeon. He is caring, compassionate, and very knowledgeable. He actually listens to his patients’ concerns, problems, and quality of life. Dr. Amini accessed my sister by talking to her, listening to her and doing his own hands on exam, not just basing his opinion on what was on paper. He then discussed the procedure and all possible outcomes with my sister. With this approach, he was able to help her. I would recommend him to ANY of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Vazquez and her staff are so personable that I felt at ease, despite the obvious apprehension that comes with being in a surgeon’s office. Dr. Vazquez took her time in speaking with me, carefully reviewing ultrasounds, radiology notes, etc. She clearly laid out treatment options. I found Dr. Vazquez to be professional, very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, interested and patient. She even has a nice sense of humor to help ease some anxiety. I have already recommended her to a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2018

The confidence that Dr. Amini exudes is not just seen outwardly but felt inwardly. Explanations before and follow - up after surgery I rate as excellent because of how in common language Dr. Amini explained the procedure and intended results.I highly recommend he and his staff of caring and professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr. Amini did a laproscopic splenectomy after other doc said it was not possible. It was successful and Doctor Amini was great from beginning to end. Very caring, kind, assuring and compassionate! I could not be more pleased and grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Amini is a life saver, literally. I had been in coma for 7 days, unresponsive, and being moved to palliative care when my husband met Dr. Amini. I had severe pancreatitis and the other Drs. gave up on me. Within 2 days, Dr. Amini had me awake and took over my care from there. He explained everything that was wrong and did multiple surgeries to correct the problems. I am back to work full time and have never felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2017

I loved her staff and her ! I am a nurse practitioner and worked as a recovery room nurse for years. I know good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

Dr Amini is an excellent patient focused Dr. He walked me through the my diagnosis, test results and treatment in detail and answered all of my questions. The surgery went very well, no complications and I left the hospital a day early. Follow up has been a good experience. Dr Amini's staff is the best, They are highly skilled and patient focused. My needs were responded to quickly and Ithey made me feel like a priority and part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Amini is AMAZING! I had a sebaceous cyst on my head, which was growing larger, was infected and the pain was excruciating. Even though Dr. Amini doesn't usually do surgery on the head, he was more than happy to remove it. During the consultation, he was friendly, very nice and positive. During my surgery, he was reassuring and was make sure that I was okay throughout the procedure made sure that I was good to go before I left. On top of that, his staff is also amazing and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I wanted to take the time to say thank you very much for taking such great care of me. My surgery went great. Again Dr Leeds thank you very much. Mark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Amini has been terrific. I feel comfortable with him and he is open and honest. I had part of my colon removed and a colostomy inserted recently. He engages with his clients, sees them daily in the hospital, and informs them at every step along the way. He also encourages you to move on and reengage in your normal life. I look forward to my second surgery to put my parts back together and would not want to do it with anyone but him. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

Dr. Amini did my surgery last Oct. and I have recommended him to everyone I know. He was awesome. He is very caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. He explains everything in full detail and he even draws pictures of the procedure he will be doing. He also take time to listen to all of your questions. I have never has so much confidence in a doctor before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

I had a perforated bowel and Dr. Amini was the only surgeon who would take my case at the hospital. He literally saved my life. After my surgery I was still very sick. He came and saw me every day I was at the hospital which was over 2 weeks. After I was released I still had a few issues and he was always there to see me. So caring and kind. I just had my final surgery with him 2 weeks ago. He's my all time favorite doctor. I know he's truly cares about my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2016

My husband had his gallbladder out 2 weeks before me. Dr Amini did both of our procedures on an emergency basis at the hospital. My family can not thank him enough for taking care of both of us he is a wonderful physician and his staff is super sweet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.