Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Pepple was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital with a perforated appendix. He did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and the preferred treatment approach to reduce the impact of further complications. I highly recommend Dr. Pepple and APS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting.Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help.There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest.I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence.Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Amini at Arizona Premier Surgery by my OBGYN after I developed two hernias with my latest pregnancy. This was the first surgery I've ever had, so naturally I did my own research on providers and even had a second opinion. Dr. Amini impressed me with his extensive knowledge about the procedure, different options I had, discussion of pros/cons and his friendly chairside manner. I ultimately chose him not only because of these qualities but his expertise in non-invasive procedures. I had minimal pain following the procedure, my belly button looks great from a cosmetic standpoint and my incisions are barley noticeable. Also a bonus, his staff is friendly, offices are beautiful and all appointments were handled in an efficient, easy manner! I would highly recommend Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is the greatest and most experienced doctor I've ever seen. He performed a very difficult surgery for me and I did not expect to get it done or improve very quickly. Thank you Doctor and thank you for your wonderful work ... I love you .. Adnan Radwan ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

I highly recommend Arizona Premier Surgery. When I was referred, I was a bit anxious cause I’m a fairly healthy older woman and was surprised that my Primary care doctor felt surgery was needed. The doctor who saw me, Dr. Amini, was very helpful and explained clearly what needed to be done and how. I was very comfortable with the process and was told that his partner, Dr.Neuman would do the procedure. On the day of the surgery, Dr. Neuman went over what was to be done, answered my questions and those of my spouse and all went well as expected.The thing that I appreciated overall was how I was not patronized or spoken down to by anyone which sometimes occurs when medical folk speak to older people. The entire staff was attentive, interested and professional and I would definitely recommend them when surgery is needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. You can see my lips are just a little bigger and my smile lines are gone!!! (photo with marron shirt is post treatment) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini's skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today's modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient's situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2017

After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2016

Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.