Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Surgeon Dr. Bianca Vazquez

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Vazquez  is so rare in today's world of medical care.  I needed her very personal and professional touch to help me through the process of removing one parathyoid that was causing many problems.  Being a man, I had no idea the ramifications of just one little part of your body. Dr. Vazquez immediatley during the consult help me understand the surgery process and the results to be expected.  Her relationship with the hospital resulted in perfect care and release during and after the surgery. Because of my previous medical problems, I was very much pleased to find one of the best doctor and surgeon in her field.  Please know that if you are needing a surgeon for thyroid issues, don't hesitate to contact Dr. Vazquez....she is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Vazquez is a terrific surgeon. She listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My scar is barely visible for my thyroidectomy. The office staff are very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend anyone to check out Arizona Premier Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Vazquez was recommended by my primary care physician. She did a fine needle biopsy on my thyroid. The diagnosis was cancer and Dr. Vazquez recommended that my thyroid should be removed. As she immediately inspired confidence, I followed her recommendation. The surgery was uncomfortable, but not painful. Now, over five weeks late, my scar is very small and should not be noticeable in a short time. Dr. Vazquez is professional in every sense of? the word. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Caring and professional, she does exceptional surgery that’s cosmetically appealing. Fantastic doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. She removed my thyroid due to a diagnosis of cancer. I totally agree with? the review by Zorina. Dr. Vazquez completely? defines the word professional? but is also a very pleasant individual. She has a great sense of humor and is very thorough. My scar is barely noticeable and the surgery itself was uncomfortable? but never painful. The day after the surgery my wife (who couldn't pick me up) was surprised to see me walk up the front steps with a smile on my face. No surgery is pleasant, but it was a joy to work with Dr. Vazquez. Highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Vazquez and her staff are so personable that I felt at ease, despite the obvious apprehension that comes with being in a surgeon’s office. Dr. Vazquez took her time in speaking with me, carefully reviewing ultrasounds, radiology notes, etc. She clearly laid out treatment options. I found Dr. Vazquez to be professional, very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, interested and patient. She even has a nice sense of humor to help ease some anxiety. I have already recommended her to a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr Vazquez by my Endocrinologist because of the fast growing nodules on my thyroid. Knowing she worked at Mayo Clinic, I had a really good feeling going in. We first met her at the consultation & were immediately impressed with the thorough information she gave us. She made sure we did not have any further questions regarding surgery before letting us go. It was really nice to have an option as to where the surgery would take place. She came to see me in pre-op right before surgery to let my family know how long to expect the surgery to be & ensure we had no further questions. My scar from surgery is barely visible. So much so, that when I went for post-surgery, her nurse had to do a double take. Not only a terrific surgeon, this lady has drive & thrives to be above & beyond any expectations of her patients. We definitely need more doctors like Dr Vazquez!!! Terrific lady!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.