Patient Reviews

Reviews for APS - Scottsdale, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Albert Amini following a ct scan. He professionally went over the results with me. His caring nature assured me that the results were probably non-evasive. He suggested a follow-up mri in 6 months. During my follow-up appointment, his caring professional demeanor asked me that son was alright. Dr. Amini sat with me, described the images of the mri, and gave me his professional opinion of the results of the scan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Vazquez  is so rare in today's world of medical care.  I needed her very personal and professional touch to help me through the process of removing one parathyoid that was causing many problems.  Being a man, I had no idea the ramifications of just one little part of your body. Dr. Vazquez immediatley during the consult help me understand the surgery process and the results to be expected.  Her relationship with the hospital resulted in perfect care and release during and after the surgery. Because of my previous medical problems, I was very much pleased to find one of the best doctor and surgeon in her field.  Please know that if you are needing a surgeon for thyroid issues, don't hesitate to contact Dr. Vazquez....she is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Being new to Arizona, I was given a referral to Arizona Surgical Center and Dr. Amini. Dr. Amini's skills speak for themselves. For me he was able to perform my surgery robotically with minimal recovery time. Their team was efficient, skilled in today's modern robotic technology. Dr. Amini took into account the patient's situation and made every effort to make my recovery quick and able to get back to routine measures quickly. He was the right choice for me. If you are faced with having to have major surgery it would be to your best interest to speak with Dr. Amini regarding your care. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2018

Panceas problem!...Call Amini... enough said! Does not get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Vazquez is a terrific surgeon. She listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My scar is barely visible for my thyroidectomy. The office staff are very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend anyone to check out Arizona Premier Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Vazquez was recommended by my primary care physician. She did a fine needle biopsy on my thyroid. The diagnosis was cancer and Dr. Vazquez recommended that my thyroid should be removed. As she immediately inspired confidence, I followed her recommendation. The surgery was uncomfortable, but not painful. Now, over five weeks late, my scar is very small and should not be noticeable in a short time. Dr. Vazquez is professional in every sense of? the word. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Caring and professional, she does exceptional surgery that’s cosmetically appealing. Fantastic doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. She removed my thyroid due to a diagnosis of cancer. I totally agree with? the review by Zorina. Dr. Vazquez completely? defines the word professional? but is also a very pleasant individual. She has a great sense of humor and is very thorough. My scar is barely noticeable and the surgery itself was uncomfortable? but never painful. The day after the surgery my wife (who couldn't pick me up) was surprised to see me walk up the front steps with a smile on my face. No surgery is pleasant, but it was a joy to work with Dr. Vazquez. Highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research as well as getting referrals from Doctors, family and friends, I found excellent reviews of Dr Amini on this site. At my initial appointment with Dr Amini, he took his time to explain the robotic surgery I would be going to have at the Scottsdale Shea Hospital. He put me at ease, and I felt very comfortable choosing him to perform this type of surgery. I couldn't have had better results. Thank you Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Amini is the only surgeon that I would ever use. I has performed 3 unrelated surgeries and his knowledge, skill and compassion is second to none. I feel 100% confident in the service I receive while under his care. Dr. Amini is THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had the Whipple procedure for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. Dr. Amini not only has unsurpassed surgical expertise, but his bedside manner is wonderful. I felt that he explained the procedure well, and I felt he informed me and encouraged me the entire time I was in the hospital. His staff is also kind and professional. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone. I see many physicians, and he is by far one of the best. He is definitely NOT your average (rude) surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had recent Whipple procedure with Dr. Amini for Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Cancer. I have many physicians, and I must say Dr. Amini is now at the top of my list. He is not only an exceptional and experienced physician, but his bedside manner is unsurpassed. Surgeons generally had an abrupt manner--- not Dr. Amini. He thoroughly explained the procedure and listened and encouraged me after surgery. His staff is equally good. I would recommend Dr. Amini to anyone in need of surgery. He is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Amini is a fantastic surgeon. He is caring, compassionate, and very knowledgeable. He actually listens to his patients’ concerns, problems, and quality of life. Dr. Amini accessed my sister by talking to her, listening to her and doing his own hands on exam, not just basing his opinion on what was on paper. He then discussed the procedure and all possible outcomes with my sister. With this approach, he was able to help her. I would recommend him to ANY of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

Dr, Albert Amini saved my husband's life! Rick was diagnosed with pancreatitis because of a blockage that was finally found just above the ducts that empty into the small intestine. He was in and out of the hospital, and was seriously ill - twice at the point of not being sure he would live! All I had to do was call Dr. Amini's office sometimes within just 10 minutes, he would personally return the call, and we'd 9 times out f 10, be on our way back to another hospitalization...Dr. Amini is highly knowledgeable, and highly skilled. His patience and caring is over and above any other physician I've ever known! God lead us to this doctor, and he deserves all the kudos that can be given! Thank you so much for your helping to bring Rick back to health and living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Vazquez and her staff are so personable that I felt at ease, despite the obvious apprehension that comes with being in a surgeon’s office. Dr. Vazquez took her time in speaking with me, carefully reviewing ultrasounds, radiology notes, etc. She clearly laid out treatment options. I found Dr. Vazquez to be professional, very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, interested and patient. She even has a nice sense of humor to help ease some anxiety. I have already recommended her to a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2018

The confidence that Dr. Amini exudes is not just seen outwardly but felt inwardly. Explanations before and follow - up after surgery I rate as excellent because of how in common language Dr. Amini explained the procedure and intended results.I highly recommend he and his staff of caring and professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don't think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr Vazquez by my Endocrinologist because of the fast growing nodules on my thyroid. Knowing she worked at Mayo Clinic, I had a really good feeling going in. We first met her at the consultation & were immediately impressed with the thorough information she gave us. She made sure we did not have any further questions regarding surgery before letting us go. It was really nice to have an option as to where the surgery would take place. She came to see me in pre-op right before surgery to let my family know how long to expect the surgery to be & ensure we had no further questions. My scar from surgery is barely visible. So much so, that when I went for post-surgery, her nurse had to do a double take. Not only a terrific surgeon, this lady has drive & thrives to be above & beyond any expectations of her patients. We definitely need more doctors like Dr Vazquez!!! Terrific lady!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2017

Dr Amini is an amazing caring surgeon who took phenomenal care of both my wife and I. I would recommend him and his office to any family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

I highly recommend Dr.Amini. He is one of the most caring Surgeons. He makes you feel so comfortable at each visit and explains everything in such great detail. He truly cares about his patients. Anyone that knows him has nothing but great things to say about him. His staff is also amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2017

Wonderful and skilled physician! Would have Dr. Amini take care of my family if the need arose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr. Amini did a laproscopic splenectomy after other doc said it was not possible. It was successful and Doctor Amini was great from beginning to end. Very caring, kind, assuring and compassionate! I could not be more pleased and grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Amini is a life saver, literally. I had been in coma for 7 days, unresponsive, and being moved to palliative care when my husband met Dr. Amini. I had severe pancreatitis and the other Drs. gave up on me. Within 2 days, Dr. Amini had me awake and took over my care from there. He explained everything that was wrong and did multiple surgeries to correct the problems. I am back to work full time and have never felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. I highly recommend this excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

Dr Amini is an excellent patient focused Dr. He walked me through the my diagnosis, test results and treatment in detail and answered all of my questions. The surgery went very well, no complications and I left the hospital a day early. Follow up has been a good experience. Dr Amini's staff is the best, They are highly skilled and patient focused. My needs were responded to quickly and Ithey made me feel like a priority and part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully..... he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini's staff is the best... skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Amini is AMAZING! I had a sebaceous cyst on my head, which was growing larger, was infected and the pain was excruciating. Even though Dr. Amini doesn't usually do surgery on the head, he was more than happy to remove it. During the consultation, he was friendly, very nice and positive. During my surgery, he was reassuring and was make sure that I was okay throughout the procedure made sure that I was good to go before I left. On top of that, his staff is also amazing and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Amini has been terrific. I feel comfortable with him and he is open and honest. I had part of my colon removed and a colostomy inserted recently. He engages with his clients, sees them daily in the hospital, and informs them at every step along the way. He also encourages you to move on and reengage in your normal life. I look forward to my second surgery to put my parts back together and would not want to do it with anyone but him. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

Dr. Amini did my surgery last Oct. and I have recommended him to everyone I know. He was awesome. He is very caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. He explains everything in full detail and he even draws pictures of the procedure he will be doing. He also take time to listen to all of your questions. I have never has so much confidence in a doctor before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

I had a perforated bowel and Dr. Amini was the only surgeon who would take my case at the hospital. He literally saved my life. After my surgery I was still very sick. He came and saw me every day I was at the hospital which was over 2 weeks. After I was released I still had a few issues and he was always there to see me. So caring and kind. I just had my final surgery with him 2 weeks ago. He's my all time favorite doctor. I know he's truly cares about my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great doctor - DoctorAmini is a doctor who really cares about you and how your doing. He cares about his patients more than the money he makes you feel important and he never disrespects you or makes you feel like a fool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

5.0
Review from R.L  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 06, 2018

I can honestly say that if it was not for Arizona Premier Surgery that I would not be here today. The Whipple surgery I underwent is highly complex which I understand only a handful of surgeons can successfully perform it (Seven Hour Operation in my case). That would have been a challenge in and of itself but it was known prior to the operation that there were also a number of other complications in my specific case. Arizona Premier Surgery took it on and the end result is that I feel great and am grateful for the service I received. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.