Patient Reviews

Reviews for APS - Gilbert, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2018

Dr. Vazquez  is so rare in today's world of medical care.  I needed her very personal and professional touch to help me through the process of removing one parathyoid that was causing many problems.  Being a man, I had no idea the ramifications of just one little part of your body. Dr. Vazquez immediatley during the consult help me understand the surgery process and the results to be expected.  Her relationship with the hospital resulted in perfect care and release during and after the surgery. Because of my previous medical problems, I was very much pleased to find one of the best doctor and surgeon in her field.  Please know that if you are needing a surgeon for thyroid issues, don't hesitate to contact Dr. Vazquez....she is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

Everyone is so nice at this office. The doctors where so gentle and very informative. My treatment looks so amazingly natural. It was important for me to not look like I have had anything done. You can see my lips are just a little bigger and my smile lines are gone!!! (photo with marron shirt is post treatment) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Amini and his staff are excellent! I am so grateful to him and all involved with my recent surgery. He and his staff are kind, caring and understanding. I have been a nurse for many many years. I would recommend AZ Premier surgery to anyone. Thanks to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Vazquez is a terrific surgeon. She listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My scar is barely visible for my thyroidectomy. The office staff are very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend anyone to check out Arizona Premier Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini and his entire group were extremely professionall through out my total medical experience. I was completely put at ease on my first visit. Dr. Amini listened, and answered all my questions. He made me feel comfortable and confident in my medical decisions. And, Dr. Amini followed up, throughout my recovery. I would recommend Arizona Premier Surgery, and Dr. Albert Amini to anyone who is looking for a excellent Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Finally had a diagnosis or gallbladder being bad, Dr Amini got me in the same day with his partner Dr Bradley Neuman, his staff was so efficient and personable with total empathy for my situation. Brittany and the others did everything they could to get me in. I was told after the appointment, on a Friday afternoon no less, that they would try their best to get me in for surgery ASAP. They completely met that commitment and had me in the hospital Monday morning for surgery. It is so awesome that a staff and Doctors follow through with commitments. Thank you so much for your help, honesty and commitment to a patients needs. You all are ROCK STARS!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I knew I needed two surgery hernias when I visited by GP. She gave me the name of a surgeon but when I checked him out, I was not satisfied. I then began looking for someone with great reviews that covered many different facets. I found Dr. Amini and am so glad I did. I had only one visit to determine the issues and within days I had surgery scheduled. He is easy to talk to; listens to concerns and the surgery went well. Staff was great also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Vazquez was recommended by my primary care physician. She did a fine needle biopsy on my thyroid. The diagnosis was cancer and Dr. Vazquez recommended that my thyroid should be removed. As she immediately inspired confidence, I followed her recommendation. The surgery was uncomfortable, but not painful. Now, over five weeks late, my scar is very small and should not be noticeable in a short time. Dr. Vazquez is professional in every sense of? the word. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2018

Dr Amini was the right choice for my Inguinal Hernia repair. After extensive research and getting referrals from Doctors, family members and friends, I found Dr Amini by using Healthgrades and Yelp reviews. During my appointment Dr Amini took time to explain the robotic surgery procedure he would be using to repair my hernia. He made me feel confident enough to move forward. The surgery was done at Scottsdale Shea Hospital, and I couldn't have been more pleased with how I was treated by the medical staff. The Anesthesiologist was excellent, he made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. The nurses were great. He was the Quarterback. The result of the surgery was better that I anticipated.  I was walking in about 2 hours after surgery. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Amini. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Vazquez and her staff are so personable that I felt at ease, despite the obvious apprehension that comes with being in a surgeon’s office. Dr. Vazquez took her time in speaking with me, carefully reviewing ultrasounds, radiology notes, etc. She clearly laid out treatment options. I found Dr. Vazquez to be professional, very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring, interested and patient. She even has a nice sense of humor to help ease some anxiety. I have already recommended her to a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Amini is an AMAZING Surgeon! He truly cares for his patients and it shows in every way. Each and every nurse that cared for me before, during and after Surgery had the greatest things to say about him. Dr. Amini went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. His team is OUTSTANDING! Very efficient and polite. As I was waiting to be seen for post op I was told by a young woman who was waiting for her father "You have landed a pot of gold". I truly feel I have. A+ all the way around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr Vazquez by my Endocrinologist because of the fast growing nodules on my thyroid. Knowing she worked at Mayo Clinic, I had a really good feeling going in. We first met her at the consultation & were immediately impressed with the thorough information she gave us. She made sure we did not have any further questions regarding surgery before letting us go. It was really nice to have an option as to where the surgery would take place. She came to see me in pre-op right before surgery to let my family know how long to expect the surgery to be & ensure we had no further questions. My scar from surgery is barely visible. So much so, that when I went for post-surgery, her nurse had to do a double take. Not only a terrific surgeon, this lady has drive & thrives to be above & beyond any expectations of her patients. We definitely need more doctors like Dr Vazquez!!! Terrific lady!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2017

Wonderful and skilled physician! Would have Dr. Amini take care of my family if the need arose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2017

I loved her staff and her ! I am a nurse practitioner and worked as a recovery room nurse for years. I know good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I wanted to take the time to say thank you very much for taking such great care of me. My surgery went great. Again Dr Leeds thank you very much. Mark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Amini has been terrific. I feel comfortable with him and he is open and honest. I had part of my colon removed and a colostomy inserted recently. He engages with his clients, sees them daily in the hospital, and informs them at every step along the way. He also encourages you to move on and reengage in your normal life. I look forward to my second surgery to put my parts back together and would not want to do it with anyone but him. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

I had a perforated bowel and Dr. Amini was the only surgeon who would take my case at the hospital. He literally saved my life. After my surgery I was still very sick. He came and saw me every day I was at the hospital which was over 2 weeks. After I was released I still had a few issues and he was always there to see me. So caring and kind. I just had my final surgery with him 2 weeks ago. He's my all time favorite doctor. I know he's truly cares about my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great doctor - DoctorAmini is a doctor who really cares about you and how your doing. He cares about his patients more than the money he makes you feel important and he never disrespects you or makes you feel like a fool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.