Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Surgery Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

We would give Dr. Pepple 100 Stars if possible!He saw me right away after I was referred to him.Within 48 hours I was having my gallbladder removed by Dr. Pepple.He is quick to assess the situation, showed me exactly what has happened and how he is going to get me back to good health. I never doubted him or his team at Honor Health. Dr. Pepple is kind and considerate with a great sense of humor!! Don't hesitate here... Dr. Amini and Dr. Pepple and the whole staff are super great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

I recently had robotic (partial gastroectomy) surgery performed by Dr. Amini. From the very first office visit to the post-op office visit, everything went extremely smooth.The office staff was very efficient, they scheduled PAT and surgery with the hospital in a timely fashion, etc. I did not feel like a forgotten patient. Surgery was very successful. I had very little pain, and a very speedy recovery. Also, Dr. Amini and his office staff (in Chandler) are very personable and easy to communicate with.  5 stars to Dr. Amini and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I ended up with a perforated appendix shortly after New Year's 2019 and in the hospital. Dr. Pepple was assigned to me. He did a wonderful job of explaining the preferred plan of dealing with the situation, reducing the risk of additional complications and getting me on the road to recovery. He was realistic in outlining the timeframes involved in the preferred treatment approach, and flexible in moving up the my surgery once the initial infection was under control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Dr. Pepple was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital with a perforated appendix. He did a wonderful job of explaining the situation and the preferred treatment approach to reduce the impact of further complications. I highly recommend Dr. Pepple and APS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Amini for just over a year now. I was unfortunate enough to have a very severe case of pancreatitis and diabetic ketoacidosis. The damage inside my body from constant buildup of fluids in pseudocyst all threw out my abdomen presented a very difficult case for my doctors. I was treated at two other hospitals without success while I was slipping deeper and deeper into the effects of my disease. Dr. Amini heard about me through one of his partners and sought me out at another hospital. When he found me he offered to transfer me to honorhealth Shea where he has surgical privileges and he headed up a team of surgeons that saved my life. I've seen all of the physicians at his practice and they have all been wonderful and thoughtful. Dr. Pepple even had a way of cheering me up when I was at my lowest. His bedside manner and personality we're perfectly suited for someone as sick as I was. It's important to have doctors who are human first and can explain everything in a way that is realistic yet comforting.Dr. Amini has performed a few surgeries on me already and we're planning for another rather involved one coming up soon. I could not feel more comfortable under the care of anyone else. I highly recommend this team in this office if you have a serious problem and need true help.There will always be people in my life that I remember and cherish. The members on his team and the staff in his office rank among the highest.I would absolutely recommend this office and this staff with the highest confidence.Michael Malfitano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Finally had a diagnosis or gallbladder being bad, Dr Amini got me in the same day with his partner Dr Bradley Neuman, his staff was so efficient and personable with total empathy for my situation. Brittany and the others did everything they could to get me in. I was told after the appointment, on a Friday afternoon no less, that they would try their best to get me in for surgery ASAP. They completely met that commitment and had me in the hospital Monday morning for surgery. It is so awesome that a staff and Doctors follow through with commitments. Thank you so much for your help, honesty and commitment to a patients needs. You all are ROCK STARS!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2018

The confidence that Dr. Amini exudes is not just seen outwardly but felt inwardly. Explanations before and follow - up after surgery I rate as excellent because of how in common language Dr. Amini explained the procedure and intended results.I highly recommend he and his staff of caring and professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don't think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2017

After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2016

My husband had his gallbladder out 2 weeks before me. Dr Amini did both of our procedures on an emergency basis at the hospital. My family can not thank him enough for taking care of both of us he is a wonderful physician and his staff is super sweet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.