Patient Reviews

Reviews for Arizona Premier Surgery

Choosing the right surgery center and the best surgeon for you can seem overwhelming. At Arizona Premier Surgery, we value each of our patients and their unique experiences. We want you to feel as calm and reassured as possible, and our team of skilled surgeons go out of their way to build their patients’ trust, creating the safest environment for every procedure. Reading previous patient reviews and hearing actual feedback is one way you can get to know our surgeons and find the best possible option for your needs. We invite you to read our reviews written by real patients who have experienced our facilities and excellent staff firsthand, so you can make the most informed decision for your health. 

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Albert Amini is a total rockstar. He's the most impressive surgeon I've ever interacted with, hands down. Not only does he have a tremendous surgical record, he listens attentively and has the rare gift of being able to condense complex information into explanations that even we laypeople can digest.He was carefully deliberate and considerate even for my simple, routine surgery (appendectomy), so I cannot recommend him highly enough, if you or a loved one is ever in a complicated scenario requiring a thoughtful doctor who will be attentive and willing to take time to really *hear* you and establish a plan of action WITH you. The peace of mind he will give you will be well worth the trip to Arizona! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

Dr. Amini is GREAT. I was in California last year on vacation and my Gallbladder blew. I had to get off Catalina Island and was sent to UCI Irvine where they did surgery New Years Eve. The surgeon told me after that she could not do it laparoscopically because of adhesions and so it was an open surgery. Even then she said she could only take part of the gallbladder as it was too infected to do much else. I had to have an ERCP the next day due to a bile leak they had to put a stent in. I kept having troubles after I was released and sent back home. My husband found Dr Amini because of his specialty. I was told in California they took most of the gallbladder but every CT scan that was done here showed a full gallbladder. I don't think they did anything but drain it. Dr. Amini took my case was very patient with me and when he did the surgery, he did it laparoscopically with 3 small incisions. He took down all the adhesions from my previous messed up surgery with Mayo and now UCI. Then he removed the gallbladder totally. He said i was 90% in tact.  I am so happy surgery was a complete success and I am 2 weeks post op and I feel great have been walking 5 miles a day and ready to start playing tennis. You would be lucky to have a surgeon like Dr. Amini. He knows his stuff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

This review is for Dr. Bianca Vazquez. I would give a million stars if that were an option! She is the endocrinology specialist and I just had my follow-up with her after she removed my thryroid 16 days ago. First of all, she is an incredibly talented and skilled surgeon. My steri-strips were removed today and my scarring is so minimal it's almost shocking that the procedure was done 16 days ago! My favorite thing about her is her bedside manner. She was so good about taking plenty of time to explain EVERYTHING including different options for treatment, post care, follow up and even diet advice! She's the epitome of the "new school" of doctors which emphasizes the importance of patients' input and participation in their own care. It's like you make the decisions together. The Scottsdale office is beautiful and Dr. Vazquez and the staff provide a warm and welcoming environment. I just love how personable she is and I feel like I not only found an incredibly knowledgeable and skilled surgeon but that I have made a new friend. Look no further if you need endocrinology surgery! She's the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I was referred to Dr Vazquez by my Endocrinologist because of the fast growing nodules on my thyroid. Knowing she worked at Mayo Clinic, I had a really good feeling going in. We first met her at the consultation & were immediately impressed with the thorough information she gave us. She made sure we did not have any further questions regarding surgery before letting us go. It was really nice to have an option as to where the surgery would take place. She came to see me in pre-op right before surgery to let my family know how long to expect the surgery to be & ensure we had no further questions. My scar from surgery is barely visible. So much so, that when I went for post-surgery, her nurse had to do a double take. Not only a terrific surgeon, this lady has drive & thrives to be above & beyond any expectations of her patients. We definitely need more doctors like Dr Vazquez!!! Terrific lady!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2017

I met Dr. Amini when I was told I had to have my appendix removed that same night in the ER when I went in for abdominal pain. His bed side manner, patience and explaining the whole surgery and answering all questions my mom and I had was beyond excellent. My surgery went very well with no complications. He is extremely thorough. After seeing him in his office after surgery my opinion of him still stands. He's an amazing surgeon, very kind, assuring, compassionate and his patient care is outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need! Thank you Dr. Amini for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2017

Dr Amini is an amazing caring surgeon who took phenomenal care of both my wife and I. I would recommend him and his office to any family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

I highly recommend Dr.Amini. He is one of the most caring Surgeons. He makes you feel so comfortable at each visit and explains everything in such great detail. He truly cares about his patients. Anyone that knows him has nothing but great things to say about him. His staff is also amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2017

Wonderful and skilled physician! Would have Dr. Amini take care of my family if the need arose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2017

Claudication of both lower extremities - After numerous tests and specialist's, Dr. Khoury was referred to me. Due to blockages, in both legs, I had been unable to walk for more than ten steps without sitting and resting for the past two years. After ten minutes with Dr. Khoury, he told me that he would take care of my problem. Surgery was scheduled, the procedure took approximately, 4 1/2 hrs. and when I was taken to my room, I was able to walk around the fourth floor of the hospital with absolutely NO PAIN. I have never been so impressed with a surgeon than I have been with Dr. Khoury. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr. Amini did a laproscopic splenectomy after other doc said it was not possible. It was successful and Doctor Amini was great from beginning to end. Very caring, kind, assuring and compassionate! I could not be more pleased and grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

After requesting a 2nd surgical opinion for a loved one, we received nothing but excellence from Dr Leeds and her staff! After 3 months of interaction with 10+ doctors, Dr Leeds was always the one who would take the time to fully explain what was happening and why. She is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Amini is a life saver, literally. I had been in coma for 7 days, unresponsive, and being moved to palliative care when my husband met Dr. Amini. I had severe pancreatitis and the other Drs. gave up on me. Within 2 days, Dr. Amini had me awake and took over my care from there. He explained everything that was wrong and did multiple surgeries to correct the problems. I am back to work full time and have never felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2017

I loved her staff and her ! I am a nurse practitioner and worked as a recovery room nurse for years. I know good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. I highly recommend this excellent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Amini is the BEST surgeon I've ever experienced. He is exceptional in his field and the most caring Doctor I've ever had take care of me. Dr. Amini was always there when I needed him both in the hospital and during my recovery over the last 6 months. Dr. Amini's staff is very skilled and caring and always available when I had questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

Dr Amini is an excellent patient focused Dr. He walked me through the my diagnosis, test results and treatment in detail and answered all of my questions. The surgery went very well, no complications and I left the hospital a day early. Follow up has been a good experience. Dr Amini's staff is the best, They are highly skilled and patient focused. My needs were responded to quickly and Ithey made me feel like a priority and part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Wonderful Experience / Great Outcome.  Dr Amini is a patient focused Dr.  Dr Amini was detailed and walked me through the diagnosis, testing and test results as well as the surgery that was to take place.  Dr Amini paid close attention to my questions and took the time to answer them fully..... he was very patient because I ask a lot of questions.  The surgery went well. I left the hospital a day early and was about 1 week ahead of my recovery schedule.  Dr Amini's staff is the best... skilled, knowledgeable and also patient focused.  They met all of my needs with appoint scheduling, testing and surgery scheduling.  They are very personable and made me feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2017

Dr. Amini is AMAZING! I had a sebaceous cyst on my head, which was growing larger, was infected and the pain was excruciating. Even though Dr. Amini doesn't usually do surgery on the head, he was more than happy to remove it. During the consultation, he was friendly, very nice and positive. During my surgery, he was reassuring and was make sure that I was okay throughout the procedure made sure that I was good to go before I left. On top of that, his staff is also amazing and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Amini has fantastic bedside manners, is very specific and precise. My appendix ruptured and I ended up in the hospital six days and had a surgery a couple weeks later. His office staff was very qualified and followed up in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I wanted to take the time to say thank you very much for taking such great care of me. My surgery went great. Again Dr Leeds thank you very much. Mark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2016

I had gallbladder surgery and was very pleased with the overall experience that Dr. Amini and his staff provided. Dr. Amini is very caring and inspires trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had some personal stuff going on with me and was referred to this office. and im the first one on here to say that that office is quite nice and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are responsive and take very good care of me and the doctors are nice and have amazing bedside manners. They are easy to talk too and help me understand my planned surgery. They are amazing surgeons and helped me heal up fast. thank you so much for making this so easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2016

Dr. Leeds and her staff were great. I needed surgery and Dr. Leeds got me in asap. They were very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2016

Excellent Doctor and Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2016

Dr. Amini has been terrific. I feel comfortable with him and he is open and honest. I had part of my colon removed and a colostomy inserted recently. He engages with his clients, sees them daily in the hospital, and informs them at every step along the way. He also encourages you to move on and reengage in your normal life. I look forward to my second surgery to put my parts back together and would not want to do it with anyone but him. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2016

Dr. Amini did my surgery last Oct. and I have recommended him to everyone I know. He was awesome. He is very caring and goes above and beyond for his patients. He explains everything in full detail and he even draws pictures of the procedure he will be doing. He also take time to listen to all of your questions. I have never has so much confidence in a doctor before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

I had a perforated bowel and Dr. Amini was the only surgeon who would take my case at the hospital. He literally saved my life. After my surgery I was still very sick. He came and saw me every day I was at the hospital which was over 2 weeks. After I was released I still had a few issues and he was always there to see me. So caring and kind. I just had my final surgery with him 2 weeks ago. He's my all time favorite doctor. I know he's truly cares about my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2016

My husband had his gallbladder out 2 weeks before me. Dr Amini did both of our procedures on an emergency basis at the hospital. My family can not thank him enough for taking care of both of us he is a wonderful physician and his staff is super sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

I had a few visits and i must say i love how nice and professional the staff is very nice and the doctor takes his time with every patient i learned after talking to some others in the office. I'm thrilled to be under the care of the doctor i felt better knowing he will be there all the steps of my procedure. He's so willing to help Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great doctor - DoctorAmini is a doctor who really cares about you and how your doing. He cares about his patients more than the money he makes you feel important and he never disrespects you or makes you feel like a fool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. He successful completed a complicated colon and liver surgery, removing a foot of my colon, 70% of my liver, and reconstructing a bile duct. I walked away from this 9 hour surgery without any complications. Dr. Amini is clearly a skilled surgeon, and equally important (to us) is that he has been a caring and compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to describe things in ways we understand and has helped us navigate this serious disease. Dr. Amini has been an instrumental part of my treatment and life. I will be forever be grateful for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

As an otherwise healthy 32 year old mother of two, I was shocked to be diagnosed with metastatic colon cancer. From the day of my diagnosis, to the intensive surgery, and care following my procedure Dr. Amini has been incredible. I feel completely confident and comfortable in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2014

Excellent surgeon - Dr. Leeds has exceptional bedside manner, surgical skills and knowledge. She made me feel very comfortable and it was easy to trust her surgical judgement. I would definitley rate Dr. Leeds as an exceptional surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.